We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful venue with great acoustics!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Book In Advance
$52.00*
and up
Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner
Ranked #10 of 241 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience music of all genres in Nashville's acoustical gem, Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Home to the GRAMMY Award-winning Nashville Symphony, the venue hosts more than 140 events each year. Experience classical masterworks, exciting new music and today's greatest artists, with breathtaking sound of 84 world-class musicians onstage. Wine, beer and cocktails available at all concerts, with casual dining available at the in-house Cherry Street Eatery. Tours of the building are offered free of charge at 1 p.m. on most Wednesdays and Saturdays.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue with great acoustics!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We visited the Schermerhorn Symphony Center to see the Kenny Loggins Concert. It is a beautiful place with great acoustics.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaliPalosVerdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    56
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This building is BEAUTIFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We saw Kenny Loggins here a couple of weeks ago with the Nashville Symphony. I can't imagine there is a bad seat in the house.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Unihead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Preservation Hall Jazz Band”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was a fun concert. The building is beautiful inside and out. I parked in Lot R at LP field and rode the shuttle to the hall for $3. I walked over the pedestrian back to my car.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank khill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We bought bargain tickets from groupon and had seats in the orchestra right on the end, 7th row. We had been inside before but never for a performance. It is beautiful and the sound is amazing. And of course the music was beautiful. will go again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 32lizb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We attended a Kenny Loggins concert with the Nashville Symphony. It was a great experience. The hall is beautiful and the acoustics are great, the staff friendly and the pops orchestra very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirleyj605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing