We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful place!”

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.53*
and up
Downtown Nashville Segway Tour
Ranked #10 of 245 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience music of all genres in Nashville's acoustical gem, Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Home to the GRAMMY Award-winning Nashville Symphony, the venue hosts more than 140 events each year. Experience classical masterworks, exciting new music and today's greatest artists, with breathtaking sound of 84 world-class musicians onstage. Wine, beer and cocktails available at all concerts, with casual dining available at the in-house Cherry Street Eatery. Tours of the building are offered free of charge at 1 p.m. on most Wednesdays and Saturdays.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Gorgeous building, beautiful acoustics, makes for a great night out. Love this place. Staff is great and will go back as often as possible.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdaileyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    59
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent facility for the world's most beautiful music”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Incredible venue for the most wonderful experience of listening to the world's most wonderful music. In addition to symphonic music you can also enjoy the current entertainers such as Chicago, Foreigner, Michael McDonald, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Roberta Flack, Kenny Rodgers, Neil Sedaka, and many more the first few months of 2014. It's a must for "Bucket Lists"!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue with world-class orchestra”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a fairly new and truly beautiful concert hall with great acoustics. The orchestra is world-class. Highly recommended. We have season tickets for the Pops, which we have renewed for several years.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWalkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“More music in Nashville than country”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nashville has incredible music, all the time, all over. Not just country music. The Schermerhorn was a long time coming and was worth waiting for. We mourned the temporary loss in the 2010 flood but they were up and going in no time. Wonderful building with interesting detail. Awesome music -- sometime I want to sit in the seats behind the orchestra, just to try that out. But you can't go wrong in any seat in the house.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank debracake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Historical”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love the courtyard and the architecture of the Schermerhorn. I absolutely loved going to a concert there. The music flowed through the entire building. I really enjoyed it, I will return!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleenkb210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing