We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jarin Rocks ”
Review of Fox and Hound

Fox and Hound
Ranked #857 of 2,041 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jarin Rocks ”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Jarin, the bartender at Bailey's is great, very welcoming, friendly and attentive. This bar has an awesome sports bar atmosphere with great pub food. And, they have outlets under the bar for your phones, excellent idea.

Helpful?
Thank Phillytravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good Food at Great Prices and Nice Food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Combined with the exceptional live music from the neighbouriong honky-tonks, Baileys made our Nashville time a truly memorable experience.
Walked here for dinner one night on my first day in Nashville. Had a nice band playing.
Was greeted well by the staff and served right away by Theresa the waitress.
There many tvs with all sorts of sports playing. Good happy hour, decent food and friednly service.Ample seating
Food was great. The wings were amazing and Nachos. Beer was fresh
Seemed most of the wait staff were really friendly and seemed to be enjoying themselves. The service was great.
Location on Broadway is ideal for hitting all the honky tonks
Overall I would recommend this place for anyone. Good place for food and after shows.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great hang our for sports fans”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Went on a few occassions, many tvs with all sorts of sports playing. Good happy hour, decent food and friednly service.Ample seating, oddly it is still allowed to smoke in this place so some might be offended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartelso, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Bailey's!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We visit Bailey's and eat every time we are in Nashville. The last visit, we were there for appetizers. We had a platter of assorted items, and loved it. A unique combination of items, and we loved them all. We also had the Nachos Supreme, and they never disappoint. We even have a waiter who recognizes us now, and on our last visit, we weren't seated in his area, but he saw us and came over and visited. It's a great place to watch sports on TV, as well. Highly recommend this bar!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bartelso_ILTerriL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice sports bar.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great bar to watch a game in the middle of music venues. Jen Taylor was managing the night I was in and made sure I was content with everything- she really is a hard worker! Thank you for everything! Certainly made an impression on me and I will be coming back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rstt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox and Hound also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Fox and Hound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing