We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What mall?”

Hickory Hollow Mall
Ranked #224 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Attraction details
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What mall?”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

It's dead. In desperate need of revival or to be taken off life support and permitted to cross over. We're here on the last day of November and there's no holiday traffic. We didn't go in because there's only like 10 cars in the parking lot. Soooo... Hickory Hollow management, If you're out there it's time to let go. :_(

Helpful?
3 Thank Cstyle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    0
    1
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not like it use to be. CLOSED!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Don't even put this spot on our list as most of the shops are now gone!! The area has gone way down hill and it is no longer the place to shop. A real shame as it was the closest mall to my house. Mostly a hang out for locl kids. Stay clear of this area!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank McCoolpurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Probably closing”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This mall is near closing. Most of the major stores are gone. There has been talk for a long time about it closing. If you are in the area you could check it out but not really worth driving any distance to see.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Every other store is closed”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This mall is a waste of time unless you want to go to Macy's. I was also staying at a hotel downtown and it was a very expensive cab ride to reach the mall. Luckily, the cab driver gave me his cell number to come back to get me, as they don't have a cab stand.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Now considered a 'dead mall'”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Situated in a below-average-income area, Hickory Hollow Mall has made it onto "www.deadmalls.com." No surprise. High vacancy; few customers; even fewer customers with money; high crime. If you need to shop at a mall, go to Cool Springs Galleria or Stones River Mall.

Helpful?
1 Thank cowboytim98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hickory Hollow Mall also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Hickory Hollow Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing