We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nashville Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oilersfan...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time in Nashville”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in the Cumberland condo for 4 nights in Oct, the unit met our needs, was fairly clean when we arrived, and the location is excellent, walking distance to everything you want to see. We enjoyed our stay, our only complaint would be there was not enough towels (Only two bath towels in the master ensuite, no hand towels etc). The building was nice, building staff was very pleasant, we would consider staying again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larryking...
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nashville Experience”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location was great, very handy for walking around .
Easy checking in and getting around.
The building has a great lounge area as well as a very good fitness facility

The accommodation had all the necessary things you would want in a vacation rental.

Lots of construction going on in the area , so you do get noise.

The only negatives I would have, the queen bed in the second bedroom is not very comfortable, and there was a very strong bleach smell when we arrived, I know this means it had been cleaned but not a very please odor for the first ight.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer6...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This condo was so close to everything, within walking distance of food, entertainment, shopping. The condo was clean and staff were awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide2372...
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location of this rental was great. It was within easy walking distance to many of the Nashville attractions. The staff at the apartment complex where this rental was located was friendly and made us feel at home even though they are not associated with Stay Alfred. The furniture in the unit looked on the newer side, however, the floors were very dirty. You could see clumps of long dark hair and dust balls on the floors. The couple we were staying with also had the same experience with clumps of hair on their socks in the master bedroom. In addition the floors were sticky. I would recommend better housekeeping. Even though the cleanliness was less than desirable, I would recommend this unit to a friend due to its location.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Avoid this one”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We just stayed at 555 church street . The unit was bright with nice natural light. The issues we had were numerous. The unit was not very clean. The floor and baseboards were caked with dirt and dust. The bathroom toilets were very dated. Shower curtains had mold on them. The toilet seats were cracked and old. The one bathroom shower only had luke warm water. There were 6 hangers in the closet for two people? We have stayed with them before and didn't have this experience. The building amenities were very nice as were the people working there. I'm not sure we will use Stay Alfred again after this experience. Really a shame. This could have been so much better. Quite a disappointment. I will not recommend this to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
grand rapids
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our 2nd stay at the Cumberland. (betw. 5th & 6th on Church St)
For those who want to be very close to all the action on Broadway...This location is for you. So easy to access, the front desk is so welcoming and the amenities are beautiful. Only feedback for StayAlfred is "have your cleaning service switch to a different cleaner on TV screen and stainless fridge. There is a terrible film on them. All else was super!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and unit 214 has 2 master suites
Liked least: film on TV, Stainless fridge and counters...use a different cleaning solution
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location terrible furnishings”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We decided to rent a condo for our trip to Nashville. The location was great the staff members who manage the condo complex were friendly (although they were not stay Alfred employees). The square footage of the condo was good and the kitchen was great and fully equipped. The condo had a nice common area with a pool table. Those are the positives. The furnishings were of super low quality like they were purchased at a target or Kmart. Beds were low budget and saggy as well. The bathrooms were equipped with the smallest toilets that I have ever seen and showers weren't much better. The balcony area overlooked the dumpster. I feel that the price that we paid was not reflected by the lack of amenities. Additionally you are responsible to empty all of your own trash. I realize that this isn't a hotel but for a three night stay we paid almost $ 1200 for that price you would expect better furnishings and bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Small toilet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing