We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Cumberland in Nashville”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toni K
2 reviews
“Great if you want to be centrally located”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a great spot if you want to be centrally located to several site seeing spots. Just a block or two from the Ryman and another block or two from the Country Music Hall of Fame. However this particular unit has absolutely no view unless you want to look into the library or see the concrete building surroundings. It is also nothing like staying in a hotel. This building only had one working elevator for all their tenants. The room was cozy but didn't really give you many extras. We had 5 in our party for a two night stay but only 6 towels total. This was quite the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi was terribly slow.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Toni. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the unit and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review so that we can improve our services. We are very sorry that you were not fully pleased with your accommodations. We will make sure to pass along your comments to management so these issues do not arise again in the future. Next time please give us a call during your stay so we can do our best to remedy these issues as quickly as possible. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jksherril...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“The Cumberland in Nashville”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The condo unit was renovated nicely and it was in a great location. It did not have a patio and we had a view was of the roof but we did take advantage of the property's outdoor space which was very nice. We had a safety issue after check in which was handled promptly and effectively. The only improvement would have been cleanliness. We found a lot of hair and our feet were black after walking around the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great location, great trip.”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a very nice condo that is situated in a great location if you are looking to visit Broadway. We happened to be there when they were reroofing the building next door which was loud early but other than that we enjoyed the location. Would recommend staying here to friends without any hesitation.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
1 review
“stay alfred”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Unit was very clean, rooms set up nicely. Convenient location. Parking was tight, needed a small car.
On the down side, need a new living room sofa and chairs. Very uncomfortable. although nice to look at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: living room
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nschillin...
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
“The location was great!”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our first time in Nashville and we couldn't have picked a better location! Walking distance to everything and room was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice and clean!!!!
Liked least: not very many dinner choices close by
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William B
1 review
“Excellent Condo Great Location”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cumberland Building was very impressive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Condo was nice & clean. Location was excellent for getting around Nashville

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol U
Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“All round great place to stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Location was great, able to get around town
Apartment was well equipped, everything you need away from home.
Customer service from Stay Alfred excellent

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing