We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PATTI B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My mom, sister, and I traveled to Nashville for a girl's weekend and will definitely repeat the trip and our stay in this condo! The location is fabulous! It's a 2 block walk to Broadway; you walk out at the end of the strip where Legends and Tootsies is located with Rippy's across the street. There is also a nice market about a block away with everything you need to stock the condo for breakfast, snacks, beverages, whatever... The staff at the Cumberland, although not affiliated with the condo, were unbelievably friendly and always had a few great suggestions on where to go for fun or food! The condo was immaculate and both bedrooms were en suite with identical bathrooms; it would be perfect for 2 couples as well as friends or family sharing the unit. The only criticism is very common - both bathrooms were bathtub/shower combos which could cause a problem for older seniors or those with disabilities. The pictures are a great representation of the condo itself; it was very nicely furnished with a great layout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, not so great accommodation.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Floors were fithy, not enough towels for 4 adults, washing machine had to be replaced and maitenance men left a trail of dirt and soap. For the cost, there should have been housekeeping a available.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in order to ensure that our units are always properly cleaned. We are very sorry if this caused any inconveniences during your stay. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta W
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A Gem in Downtown Nashville”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Cumberland . We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath condo that was tastefully and comfortably furnished. The location was perfect right in the heart of downtown Nashville. When we discovered that we needed extra towels they were promptly delivered while we were out on the town. The only disappointment was that the TV in the master bedroom did not work. We were so busy going out to different venues that it was only a minor inconvenience.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great location cool building”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very cool vibe in the common areas of the building. Walk to everywhere
Only complaint is The sofa bed was not very good for sleeping, thin uncomfortable mattress.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Oglesby, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Location, but some cons...”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I usually don't leave reviews, but i thought it was necessary. First, this place is in a great location, 3 blocks from Broadway and Printers Ally, the building is very secure and all the building employees couldn't be nicer. On the bad side, I am not sure the last time the unit was actually cleaned well. There was hair on the bathroom floors, we found men undergarments hanging from the door in the master bathroom, so if they cleaned that room they didn't close the door. There was a dark black crust on the carpet. This was our first trip to Nashville and were so excited, so seeing the dirty condo that we paid good money for, was a bit of a let down. If the condo could get a deep clean, this place would be fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced while at The Cumberland in Nashville. I have made sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in hopes to have this issue solved so it does not impact future guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with the proper 5-star Stay Alfred experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad4269...
1 review
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our unit. Close to everything, Didn't rent a car but used Uber for distances. Restaurants, grocery store, Ryman, all close by. Had a problem with T.V. in master, but they brought in a new one. No construction noise in our unit, but there is construction going on everywhere in Nashville! 100 people moving there a day! We highly recommend the Cumberland and all it's amenities. Sharon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braderhar...
Saratoga, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place had a decent location except for 2 elements, Constant construction noise starting at 6am and a drug infested park with homeless people right out front to the left of the condos. The condo itself seemed much smaller than pictures online.
Our shower was dirty and underneath both beds was filthy with old pieces of food under ours. The high point was a decent gym onsite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in order to ensure that our units are always properly cleaned. We are very sorry if this caused any inconveniences during your stay. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing