We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and apartment, but no one...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M9667SEjo...
Northborough
2 reviews
“Great location and apartment, but no one available to fix problems during your stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a great time at this apartment. Location is incredible, a block from Broadway and all the restaurants and bars, still quiet enough to sleep, and in a safe area. Parking is underground below the apartment. The apartment is very comfortable, beds were incredibly comfy, they provided coffee to brew, information for the area, and plenty of towels etc. The apartment was very clean, but the rug smelled horribly when we arrived. it was cleaned the day before and was still wet, and smelled as though no detergent was used. Be advised there is no one on site, and after calling the only thing I was offered was to move to a different building out of the downtown area. We decided to stay regardless, and still had a great time. I was slightly disappointed, but still very pleased with the apartment. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rug smell
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
811yvonne...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo in the heart of downtown Nashville”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great two bedroom condo on second floor. There are only two negatives. There is a balcony but only a view of a dumpster and building next door and garbage drop off is next door to front entrance of condo and some nights it smelled horrible in the hall. Condo had everything you need including wine opener and wine glasses. There was also iron and ironing board, cable tv and Internet

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved this immaculate rental! It was a few blocks from Broadway, easy walk but still far enough away and located in a quiet area of Nashville. Apartment building was very secure and check-in instructions extremely clear, no issues. Would not hesitate to stay again. Thanks for a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex G
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect Location for a Weekend in Nashville”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A couple of friends and I went down to Nashville for a boys weekend. We picked this place because of the location and it did not disappoint. It is walking distance from all the bars and we did not have to move our car all weekend. The actual apartment was very spacious and comfortably slept five large men. The other added bonus was the balcony. The weather was perfect and it is a great space to just sit outside and relax. I have already suggested this place to my friends and family and would recommend it to anyone else looking to go to Nashville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy G
Lincroft, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment building is very nice with many amenities such as an outdoor lounge area and a beautiful game room with large televisions, shuffle board, and pool table. Our kids would hang out there during our down time. The location is excellent and easy to walk right to Broadway. The apartment was very clean and comfortable however, the only access to bathrooms were through bedrooms. It has a washer and dryer which came in handy. I read other reviews and many wrote about a smell in the hallway. There was an odd odor in the hall but we did not smell it in the apartment. Overall, the apartment was very quiet. One night we could hear people in the outdoor lounge as our unit overlooked it, but it really was not a problem. Overall it was great and a good alternative to renting two hotel rooms as we had our three adult children with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and building itself
Liked least: Odor in the hallway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne G
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great potential....but unfortunate issues”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The building and location can't be beat. Walking distance to Broadway and the Bridgestone Arena. Plenty of restaurants, a small market and a Walgreen's very close. Our particular unit (#500) was clean but could use some sprucing up. Walls need paint and the throw rug in the living room was very dirty...probably shouldn't put a shaggy white rug in a rental. The issues we had included the fact that cable TV didn't work in the master bedroom at all, and it was sporadic at best in the living room. Luckily we didn't spend too much time in the room, but it was a bummer. The biggest issue was a huge wet spot in the master bedroom carpet just outside of the master bathroom when we checked in. We thought it was due to a spill so we put a towel down, but it didn't go away. We reported it immediately to Stay Alfred but nobody looked at it for 24 hours. At that point they determined the drain from the master bath sink was broken inside the wall and leaking into the carpet. We couldn't use the sink for the rest of our stay and had to listen to a huge commercial dehumidifier the maintenance people put in the master bedroom. Stay Alfred offered to move us to a different unit for 1 night, but that would have been a pain. Instead they refunded me $100. A good gesture, but in my opinion not enough to make up for the issues we had to deal with. All that said, it was still probably better than being in a hotel and I would try Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Issues described in narrative
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Dwayne, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the building. I am sorry that your stay was disrupted by the maintenance problems. We have made sure that the issues you mentioned are fixed. We apologize that you did not have the 5 star experience we strive to offer and hope that you stay with us again so that we may give you one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing