We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definitely stay here again!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzy G
Lincroft, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment building is very nice with many amenities such as an outdoor lounge area and a beautiful game room with large televisions, shuffle board, and pool table. Our kids would hang out there during our down time. The location is excellent and easy to walk right to Broadway. The apartment was very clean and comfortable however, the only access to bathrooms were through bedrooms. It has a washer and dryer which came in handy. I read other reviews and many wrote about a smell in the hallway. There was an odd odor in the hall but we did not smell it in the apartment. Overall, the apartment was very quiet. One night we could hear people in the outdoor lounge as our unit overlooked it, but it really was not a problem. Overall it was great and a good alternative to renting two hotel rooms as we had our three adult children with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and building itself
Liked least: Odor in the hallway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne G
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great potential....but unfortunate issues”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The building and location can't be beat. Walking distance to Broadway and the Bridgestone Arena. Plenty of restaurants, a small market and a Walgreen's very close. Our particular unit (#500) was clean but could use some sprucing up. Walls need paint and the throw rug in the living room was very dirty...probably shouldn't put a shaggy white rug in a rental. The issues we had included the fact that cable TV didn't work in the master bedroom at all, and it was sporadic at best in the living room. Luckily we didn't spend too much time in the room, but it was a bummer. The biggest issue was a huge wet spot in the master bedroom carpet just outside of the master bathroom when we checked in. We thought it was due to a spill so we put a towel down, but it didn't go away. We reported it immediately to Stay Alfred but nobody looked at it for 24 hours. At that point they determined the drain from the master bath sink was broken inside the wall and leaking into the carpet. We couldn't use the sink for the rest of our stay and had to listen to a huge commercial dehumidifier the maintenance people put in the master bedroom. Stay Alfred offered to move us to a different unit for 1 night, but that would have been a pain. Instead they refunded me $100. A good gesture, but in my opinion not enough to make up for the issues we had to deal with. All that said, it was still probably better than being in a hotel and I would try Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Issues described in narrative
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Dwayne, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the building. I am sorry that your stay was disrupted by the maintenance problems. We have made sure that the issues you mentioned are fixed. We apologize that you did not have the 5 star experience we strive to offer and hope that you stay with us again so that we may give you one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike W
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent location, nice apartment.”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Phenomenal location (in relation to lower Broadway...all of the honkey tonks). We felt safe and it was a short walk to and from. Nice, spacious apartment with two bedrooms. Included a washer and dryer (we didn't need them, but a nice touch). Unfortunately, the trash chute, which was on our end of the hall, was broken during our stay which caused a horrid stench. However, that is a fixable issue. I would definitely stay again and recommend this location.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W
2 reviews
“The Cumberland in downtown Nashville...perfect choice!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We Were so glad we switched our stay to the Cumberland, from a hotel location 15 miles from downtown Nashville. The "C" was within a 2 block area of Broadway where everything was happening! We parked our car at the Cumberland garage and didn't need it until we checked out. Also, Bridgestone Arena was a short walk to see Blake Shelton! Our room was clean with all the amenities needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 4-5 different keys and passes to keep track of
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scbust
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, and convenient. Great choice for a group trip to Nashville.”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The location could not be beat. Steps away from Broadway, free parking, and easy access to the rest of the city. Check-in and check-out are a breeze and the apartment is well stocked for all your basic needs. I would definitely recommend this property for a group of family or friends spending a few days in Nashville. Definitely beats overpaying for a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindye190...
Austin, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at the Cumberland was very nice. Its within walking distance to Printers Alley and Broadway. We will stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: TV in bedroom didn't want to work and 2nd bathroom shower was poor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing