We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect birthday getaway in Nashville!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AKATESALL...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect birthday getaway in Nashville!”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We just returned from a weekend trip to Nashville. I would like to thank Jordan and Stay Alfred for our wonderful experience. The communication was great throughout the whole process, which made for easy arrival. The condo fit 4 adults in the 2 bedroom + couch/bed. The place was well decorated, and everything was in working order (w/d, TV, WiFi, outlets, water temperature, thermostat, etc.). The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful during our stay. The Cumberland is in a great location of town - walking distance to bars and restaurants. Cab rides to the outer neighborhoods range from $5-15/ride. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. No complaints here. I would rent this property again the next time we visit Nashville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. Please let us know next time you come to Nashville and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Awesome condo in Nashville! Excellent location!”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Stay Alfred condo at the Cumberland in Nashville. The location was outstanding - short walks to restaurants, the Ryman, clubs on Broadway, the sporting facilities, Country Music Hall of Fame, and more. The condo was perfect for two couples. Nice decorations and all the basic necessities in the kitchen. It was nice to have a washer/dryer as well. We had an issue with the heat and Stay Alfred was right on it sending a heating technician on a Friday night and following up to make sure our issue was resolved again the next day. I highly recommend this location and will now look for other Stay Alfred locations when we travel to other cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The condo was right across from the trash room and the trash room smelled bad.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Nashville at The Cumberland. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillie
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern and Clean Condo, reasonably priced”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

One couple (my boyfriend and I) and one friend stayed at the Cumberland Suites by Stay Alfred in Nashville, 555 Church Street. We stayed in unit 207. We were about 3 blocks off Broadway. We rented a car, and parked in their parking lot.

Pros: The condo was really beautiful and immaculate - it almost seems like a brand new unit. Every amenity that you could want was there. The reservation process was seamless. The check-in and out procedures were intricately spelled out, and easy to follow. There was soap, garbage bags, laundry detergent, dish detergent, hair care and lotion, paper towels, and tp available, plenty of towels (and a washer and dryer if you needed to wash/dry towels). Great little snack tray with coffee, crackers, fruit snacks, etc. Beds were fantastic - extra pillows and blanket available. Furniture comfortable and modern.

Cons: No television in the 2nd bedroom (for our guest) and the television in the master bedroom didn't work at all. We called Stay Alfred, and although they were very responsive to our phone calls, the television was never looked at, and we went our whole stay without it. This might not bother everyone, but it bothered my boyfriend, who fell asleep on the couch watching the living room television each night - which didn't make me happy. :(

I would highly recommend this property. Great people to work with (except for the not-working tv issue), great location to Broadway (3 block walk - although on the way back, there's a tough hill to climb - fine for those who are in shape), beautiful building and unit, good value for price.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The large space, and the newness and modernness of the property
Liked least: The fact that our tv didn't work
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Nashville despite the issues you experienced. We are very sorry that the TVs in your unit did not work properly and that that affected your sleep. We will make sure to have those TVs inspected to make sure they work for future guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star Stay Alfred experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, spacious and GREAT LOCATION!”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fantastic location, comfortable, modern and spacious was a lil worried after reading some reviews but we loved it! It is self check- in and apartment style as long as your aware of this prior you will love it. Check in was easy as I had all instructions screen shot ready to follow. Shop was super close to get anything you need! Honky Tonk is 5 min away and felt safe walking back after an evening out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our check-in process quick and easy. Give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you have another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K
Olney, Illinois
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great place to stay in Nashville. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Short walk to honky tonks, restaurants, and Ryman theater. The hallway smells because of the trash shoot but room does not. My Sister in law left her flat iron and they are going to mail it back to her. Very kind of them. I would stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most out of your trip to Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCrutcher
1 review
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We went for the New Year and was very excited to stay here based upon the pictures of the room on the website. There were several issues with our stay. Check in time was 3pm. Our room was not ready until 4:30pm. When we walked in the condo, it had a very horrible smell. The cleaning lady told us to call and complain so they can pull the carpet up. The carpet was very nasty and stained and probably was the cause of the horrible smell in the condo. Secondly, we were told the condo had cable. There was no cable in the unit. My husband couldn't watch any of the football games. (Football is huge to us in the south.) The TV in the master bedroom did not work at all. It did not even turn on and there was not a TV at all in the other room. The sinks were very clogged up. Just to wash my hands, the sink would fill up quickly and took forever to drain. I called numerous of times to report our issues and concerns with the condo. Customer service was very rude and showed no concern in our issues. One guy even told me that someone will handle it after we checkout. Someone did call afterwards and tried to resolve the issue with a 15% coupon for future stays but we will never book here again!!!! Very disappointed in my stay at The Cumberland!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Thank you very much for leaving us your honest feedback. It definitely seems like we have some things to improve upon based on your stay with us. I have made sure to pass along your feedback to our housekeeping staff to prevent delayed cleanings from happening in the future and in hopes to have the carpets replaced in this unit. I have also passed along your comments to our maintenance team to have a look at the TVs/Cable and drains in the unit. We sincerely hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to ensure you receive a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Was left longing for a hotel room”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I travel to Nashville on business a few times each year and thought I'd try a condo for an extended trip. Location is about 4-5 blocks from Music City Center and a short walk to Broadway. While the condo was well decorated (as shown in the photos), I had several disappointments. The entire fourth floor had an awful smell that took your breath away as soon as the elevator opened. I called reservations and they sent someone to "sprinkle carpet freshener." Not a solution. The carpets were filthy in the condo with huge spots and the carpet leading to the bathroom was sticky. The master sink took forever to drain and it left me longing for a hotel room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: The dirty carpets and awful smell
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, Marci. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have some things to work on. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in order to have the carpets cleaned properly and to have the bathroom sink fixed. We are very sorry for the inconveniences this caused during your stay and sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with the 5-star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing