We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious unit downtown”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coastalke...
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and spacious unit downtown”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very impressed with the unit. Furnishings, décor, and linens were wonderful. Beds were comfortable. Building amenities were great as was the downtown location. Would definitely stay in the Cumberland in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are very lucky to have gained you as a repeat guest. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Long Island, New York
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations but are sorry to hear that the construction disrupted your stay. Unfortunately, in a growing city like Nashville, construction is always a constant battle. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can ensure you have a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephaney...
2 reviews
“So much better than a hotel!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

So much better than a hotel!! Better value, easier check-in process and stellar communication. I will use this service again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having a kitchen and being so close to Broadway
Liked least: the toilets were stopped up when we got there but problem was alleviated promptly upon calling
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingdad19...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Surprisingly Fabulous”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I loved everything about staying here. There was more than enough room for my wife, children, and I. We spend more time in the rental then we expected because it felt so me check like home and is in the middle of downtown Nashville.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very glad to hear that you and your family had plenty of room in your unit to spread out and enjoy yourselves. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Great Place in Downtown Nashville!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The accommodations were great. The place was well furnished and very clean. The convenience to downtown Nashville was so nice. We were able to take a short walk to all the hot-spots on Broadway. I'd definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Nashville experience and hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61Rebel
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Surrounded by Construction Noise!”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location of this condo complex is convenient to downtown Nashville. The outdoor pool was very cold and NOT heated. My key card did not allow access to the pool club house, so I did not get to use the amenities there. The rental condo was clean and well-appointed, but very noisy since the complex is surrounded by new construction going on. The workers started at 7a.m. with heavy machinery, etc. directly across the street from my bedroom window!! Overall, the rental space is adequate, but too noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and easy access to downtown Nashville and surrounding areas.
Liked least: The new construction and noise going on around the property, espec. early morning machinery noise
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope that despite these issues you were still able to enjoy your time in Nashville. I have passed along your comments to my manager to have those issues addressed. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with the 5-star Stay Alfred experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing