We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Checked Off My Bucket List”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hatch Show Print

Hatch Show Print
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Hatch Show Print Tour in Nashville
Ranked #1 of 108 Shopping in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hatch Show Print is one of America's oldest letterpress shops, in business since 1879. It has created original art for Elvis Presley, Grand Ole Opry stars and contemporary artists like The Black Keys. Step inside the shop to view printmaking in action, take the official tour or shop its selection of historic restrikes, apparel and collectibles. The retail shop is open to the public, with ticketed tours at 12:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m., and 3:30 p.m.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Checked Off My Bucket List”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I always wanted to visit this shop, and now I have. There isn't much to do there other than to admire the large amount of block letters they have and appreciate their history in printing. I was told they are going to move and was thrilled to see them in this location which carries their history. I am sure that will be lost once they move.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    137
    38
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hipster Haven in Nashville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Super cool, trendy, but friendly shop. The art can't be beat, and if you can't afford a spendy poster, they have great postcards as well. If you dig around, there are some clearance or special deals on posters (we got a Johnny Cash in Minneapolis poster for $10). Really neat to see the work in progress and some of the large-scale pieces are amazing art, if completely out of our price range ($200 and up).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelmamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I loved visiting this print shop. Much of the original stuff is still used today and you can see them hard at work. Loved the cats that live up front! I brought home some prints too!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cookie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“worth looking at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

you'll see loads of Hatch Print on your stay in Nashville (local shops still use them and many posters display their logo) so it's worth going to the shop for a souvenir but especially to see the workshop and their display of unique posters

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Celine_B0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were able to go into Hatch Show Print and get some history while on another tour. These artists make the show prints just like they did when they first started; no computers are involved. They do an amazing job, and their collection of letters is astounding!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatch Show Print also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Hatch Show Print? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing