We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Fontanel
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
KY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A breath of fresh air!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely adored the Inn! From the bountiful breakfast every morning to the glorious Goo Goo Clusters with turndown service each evening!
The suite was charming & welcoming. Top notch staff & service! Great way to spend a weekend "away" in Nashville!
Definitely try the pizza at the Cafe while sitting at the bar. The bartender will spoil you!
Can't wait to go back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TBW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We love your feedback and strive to make every experience memorable. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again soon....and enjoying some GooGoos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
136
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was one of the best venue's we've been too in the Nashville area. Everyone treated us great, the tour guide of the home was absolutely perfect, his singing was grand. Late lunch at the Café superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We appreciate and value your kind words. Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the chance to help you make a memory. We look forward to your next visit and having the chance to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have the pleasure of Staying here twice in March. We were treated like "ROYALTY" from the very moment we arrived. First Class staff and setting. We are very much looking forward to our return. We highly recommend having dinner at the restaurant as well. A must order is a coffee with Prichard's Sweet Lucy's cream liquor.

Room Tip: You never know which Super Star you may run in to at this hidden paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldMinerLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about the Inn at Fontanel. It is our absolute pleasure as service industry professionals to provide our guests with memories that they never forget and to extend the royal treatment. We are very excited to get to host you again in the future. Hurry Back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great little property with a special vibe! Very comfortable and friendly. Close to downtown Nashville and worth every penny. Great restaurant in the same campus...Cafe Fontanella. Check it out. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing our guests are happy with our level of service and accommodations. Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This property is a true gem! The staff is so friendly... The hotel rooms are completely unique & cozy... I of course brought my dog since it is a "dog friendly" resort & hiked the beautiful wooded trails & paved greenway ... The food at Cafe Fontanella is excellent... Some of the best Italian dishes I have had (& admit I am quite picky regarding Italian cuisine since I grew up with an Italian grandmother) very nice wine selection as well... I will be back & highly recommend The Inn & the entire experience of the Fontanel Property...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking a moment to share your, Inn at Fontanel, experience as well as including your comments about our wonderful Café and other unique property features. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will consider the Inn at Fontanel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place is a bit out of the way, but only 15 minutes from Nashville. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were family and the place is absolutely beautiful, inviting and genuine. Stayed in the Lower Guest house suite and it couldn't have been more perfect. Jared, Amy, Kim, Wess and the rest of the staff are brilliant and focused completely on the guests. Had trouble getting off the porch everyday.....so nice. Would recommend 100% except I'd hate for this little secret place to get out....:-).

Room Tip: Lower Guest House suite is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
What a pleasure it was to have you as our guest. We are so pleased that you decided to spend your time at the Inn at Fontanel. We want everyone to feel like family and to come back and visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

If I could rate our stay a 10 star I would!!! The place is gorgeous...I didn't want to leave. They say a house with an open door is like a friend with an open heart, inviting, generous of spirit, and constant to the core. The Inn at Fontael is truly a place where welcome crosses the threshold and is palpable from the curb. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flintdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Fontanel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Making each guest feel comfortable and at home is what we strive to do here at the Inn. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
1,569 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#8 of 155 in Nashville
709 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
2,784 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#17 of 155 in Nashville
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Fontanel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Fontanel

Property: The Inn at Fontanel
Address: 4225 Whites Creek Pike, Nashville, TN 37189-9124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Fontanel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Boutique Hotel that opened in February 2014. Inspired by Middle Tennessee farmhouse style, and built to look as if it has always been there, you will find no other luxury hotel as warm and welcoming as the Inn at Fontanel. As part of Southern Living Magazine's 24-year tradition of building an annual Idea House in the south, Fontanel was the chosen site. With The Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery the Pepsi Studio Gallery, Cafe Fontanella, Goo Goo Outpost, AdventureWorks Ziplines, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is becoming one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Fontanel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing