We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not a bad place if you're not an @$$hole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raven Hotel

Raven Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Raven Hotel
Save
You added Raven Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #132 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a bad place if you're not an @$$hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

They're not your traditional employees, but it's privately owned in a 'bad area' of town.. Alot of people think they can talk to employees however they want without any negative feedback. They're not the kind of people to just smile and take it, though.. You treat them with respect, they'll return the favor.. It's common courtesy. If you know how to mind your own business and treat people like human beings, you shouldn't have a problem. The staff have to deal with alot of ignorant people and have no problem getting ignorant back.. but if you're good to them, they'll be good to you. Sometimes there's a problem with a room- just call up to the front desk and they'll send someone to fix it. It's low budget, but (in my experience) not a bad place to stay.. and if you like to drink or play pool, there's a bar behind the motel with some great employees and regulars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Days Inn side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tanikka r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

the front desk cussed me over the phone when i called on march 15,2011,i called and asked to speak to the manager and he was very rude,so,i will not stop at this message,i will do whatever i have too,especially after reading what others have wrote here,Ian,from florida,used to own this motel,if he still does,and if he knew that drugs were being cooked and sold out of one of his rooms and how the staff treats and talks to people,its not a doubt in my mind he would get here and clean this motel up,cause after all,he has had to do this several times,so for the one that called me stupid this morning on the phone,here you go

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dledbetter31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville,Tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Please do not stay at this hotel. This was the nastiest hotel ever. The staff put us in a room. There was a crack under the door big enough for roaches to get in. The fist room the tub was stopped up, The telephone did not work, The lights had a shortage. This hotel is not safe it is for drug dealers. DO NOT BRING YOUR FAMILY TO STAY HERE!!!!

  • Liked — NOTHING ITS JULY AND THE POOL DOESNT WORK
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank chopper02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2006

Please do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay here!!!

There were people sleeping in their cars in the parking lot. Cab drivers and POLICE said that is the worst area of Nashville. As soon as we walked into our room one of the nights, 2 men were pounding on our door. Had to call the cops! The front desk REFUSED to give us an extra pillow and gave us a mattress pad when we asked for a blanket. We checked out 2 days early and found another hotel - Red Roof Inn.

  • Liked — The beds weren't bad.
  • Disliked — Rude staff.
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay there!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank missbean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#111 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#79 of 155 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raven Hotel

Property: Raven Hotel
Address: 1360 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-5038 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Hotel Class:3 star — Raven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nashville
Travel Lodge Nashville
Nashville Travel Lodge
Nashville Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing