We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ambiance, Excellent Service”
Review of Josephine

Josephine
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #99 of 2,427 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Josephine is a contemporary restaurant featuring refined American farmhouse cuisine located in the vibrant, 12 South neighborhood of Nashville, TN. HOURS: Monday-Thursday 5:00PM-10:00PM Friday 3:00PM-11:00PM Saturday 10:00AM-11:00PM Sunday 10:00AM-10:00PM PARKING: Complimentary valet + street
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Modern and upscale with a great bar and cocktails.
The pork chop and scallops were delicious. Unique dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank malesick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019

We had a great meal, cocktails were on point and our server was super attentive and helpful with recommendations. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JRaff87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Having just arrived in Nashville from Manchester we wanted a small restaurant offering something different. We could not have been more pleased. The service was excellent as was the food. My husband commented that his dessert was the best he’d had in a long time. Be sure to go, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mitzi29456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Located in an up-and-coming area a few miles from center. Food is a southern take on West Pennsylvania / Amish comfort food (birthplace of chef). Its much, much lighter than the heavy German dishes though. We had beet salad (superb), vegie fried rice (delicious) and swordfish (no complains). Would come back if in town. Drinks were worthy of top notch innovative bar

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ella_RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Having looked up a few things on the menu prior to coming in, I had an idea of what I wanted to order. The sweet potatoes with brown butter, blue cheese and pecans were out of this world and I would love to know how to recreate that dish. And would travel to Nashville just to have this dish again. I had a homemade pasta style main dish that also was perfectly flavored. Perfect size and reasonably priced. Service was outstanding. I was not impressed with the cheesecake dessert. It was dry and lacked pizazz. After mentioning it to the server, I believe they took it off my bill. They understand excellent service. A fantastic place.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aroundnewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josephine also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Josephine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing