We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Music, Great Drink, Average Food”

The Listening Room Cafe
Ranked #44 of 2,068 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: When the Listening Room Cafe was founded in 2008, it was built on hopes, dreams and faith. By combining his passion for music with his love of great food, owner Chris Blair set out to create a venue where others could come to be entertained and inspired. It is our goal to give each of you a true Nashville experience in a state of the art sounding room where you can hear the best singer/songwriters as well as have an incredible dining experience.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Music, Great Drink, Average Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We went to a show on a Saturday night and got to see Amber's Drive. The music was, by far, the most memorable part of the evening. We only wish that the band had an album available! The drinks were very tasty if a little pricey. The cocktails were fairly unique and enjoyable. The food, however, lacked in flavor and appeared to be over cooked. Between the 4 of us, not one meal was anything to write home about.

Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentFlyerFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    91
    29
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great music, great food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Found this venue on Open Table and were able at very short notice (weeknight) to enjoy a bit of the Nashville music scene on a brief trip. The venue is kiind of a big barn but the acoustics are decent and we were able to converse between sets. The music was fun and their menue was surprisingly interesting and tasty.
Chatty groups at other tables were mildly annoying during the sets.
I will go again if I'm in Nashville.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buttem0ntana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Owners need to make this a 'listening room'”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Concept is great, like the Bluebird, opportunity to listen to up and coming song writers. Performers were great, sound is bad in the room and they set up tables in large groups who were very noisy and not that interested in the music.

Helpful?
Thank jgl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“The favorite part of our trip to Nashville!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband, myself and our 2 daughters + friend (ages 13 & 16) stopped in here on a Monday night. Got there around 6pm. There was no waiting in line to get in. Shout out to our waiter, Paul, he was fantastic. We watched the 6pm show and than stayed for a little of the moonshine & music show. We all absolutely loved it!!! My girls said this was their favorite part of the vacation. The singer/songwriters were fantastic performing. And they came up to the table afterwards and asked what we liked. we also got pics with them. The groups that came on later that evening were also fantastic! Food was good, atmosphere was great, music was wonderful! I highly recommend this place to all ages. We will definitely be back here when we come back to Nashville!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksydorenko15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun, customers rude”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Enjoyed the entire experience except that customers are allowed to talk during the performances and when customers who have not lowered their voices and are seated directly behind one's table, their behavior is most annoying and distracting. Perhaps people who wish to talk could have designated seating nearer the back of the large room.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Listening Room Cafe also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Listening Room Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing