We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Nashville”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Timothy Demonbreun House
Ranked #2 of 23 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our first trip to Nashville and we enjoy staying at B&Bs when we travel. The location was great with a short drive to downtown and the Broadway scene and an even shorter drive to the freeway as we moved about. Our stay was from Saturday through Thursday and we were amazed that at no time did we run into any huge traffic snarls in the area of the B&B whether coming or going. Richard is a wonderful host and prepares an incredible breakfast. He will prepare breakfast at any time you ask. The weather didn't allow us to take advantage of the pool but the grounds are very inviting and well maintained. We like the quiet of most B&Bs and this one did not disappoint. Even with the proximity to downtown both the house and neighborhood were very quiet and we always felt safe and secure.

Compared to the pricing of area hotels and given the advantages and amenities, this stay was a value with taxes, breakfast and off street parking included. Richard knows Nashville and he probably saved us additional money with recommendations on other values in the area.

There may have been some disappointments but neither of us could recall as the overall experience was simply excellent. Should we return to Nashville, the Timothy Demonbreun House will definitely be our choice for room accomodations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for The Timothy Demonbreun House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 386 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our first time in Nashville and we were delightfully surprised by this B&B. We were the only guests at the time so the house was extremely nice and quiet. Richard was extremely helpful and friendly. He drove us to Broadway in his pickup truck (a first for us!), showed us around and gave us good advice.

Our room was the Chardonnay room. The rooms are connected by the bathroom which was a great idea. We really liked the ceiling fans and the decor. Being a historic place, it provided a sense of nostalgia.

In addition, the breakfast was awesome. Richard made us homemade hot cakes and french toast, which were absolutely delicious! The best B&B breakfasts we had during this trip.

We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Nashville. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you're traveling as a family of four, we would recommend to choose the Chardonnay room. The l...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights during a bad heat wave in Nashville. When I initially spoke with the owner Richard Demonbreun, he was effusive about his "world class bed and breakfast". I made reservations and sent our check (he does not take credit card payments).

We were in the Cabernet room which was, I believe, the most expensive and largest room. It was convenient (first floor), large (I had to store a lot of stuff from a previous event in the room with us), well cooled (air conditioning was great) and the bathroom was large, convenient, and very clean (though bring your own shower supplies- bathroom stocked with body wash only). However, the queen sized bed was very soft and dipped toward the center such that my husband and I struggled not to roll into each other in the middle of the bed which was uncomfortable.

Breakfast was generally excellent. We started our week by ourselves and Richard told us to write down what time we wanted breakfast each morning before we retired at night. He took custom orders from both of us every morning which was great. The food was simple and hardy. The last night we stayed, he left us and the now 6 other guests a note that breakfast would be at 9am, which was fine with us since that's when we had requested breakfast before.

The pool was a nice bonus for that week, since it was so hot every day. Neither the pool nor the jacuzzi was skimmed before we arrived but Richard did shock and skim the pool the next morning and the jacuzzi a day later and it was a nice retreat from the heat.

The driveway was tiny and only useful for unloading and loading luggage at either end of our stay. Richard helped us with our luggage and there was plenty of on-street parking on a wide quiet road, so again, not a big concern for us (though keep your valuables
protected as in any unknown location).

Our innkeeper was pleasant at all times but not our best source of information for local attractions and the few comments he made about attractions were not quite what we expected.

My husband and I were happy with our stay but for those minor details. Richard seems to juggle a lot in his life and that week was tough for him. He had a good excuse for every issue we brought up and was responsive to our requests. We cannot say how it compares to the other local B&Bs because we haven't stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJHeart2Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

First time in Nashville and this was a great place to stay for it. The house is amazing and Richard, the host, help make our experience very enjoyable. He cooked us breakfast every morning at the exact time we asked and everyday was something different and very delicious. This house really felt like it was my own, we were able to have a quick business meeting in the kitchen just like I would have at home and Richard offered to drive us downtown right after. I would definitely recommend this to any one visiting Nashville and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jccamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

we stayed here with Richard on August 11th and 12th for our first trip to Nashville. The house is BEAUTIFUL and the hospitality is amazing! Richard goes above and beyond the call of duty for aB&B owner. I am VERY picky on whereI stay, a self confessed "germ freak". And I did not have one "issue" at the TD house! Very clean! It really felt like we were at home!
We are making plans to visit Nashville again, maybe around Christmas......we will see Richard again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ang9919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at TD House. Richard, the owner, was more than hospitable and helped us with the planning and arrangements for our wedding even up till the very last minute changes. The rooms were clean and the service was always friendly. It really felt like a home away from home, and is a short drive from downtown Nashville. Also the food was excellently priced for the amount of people at the wedding. Not a single complaint from our wedding guests.

Room Tip: The 1st floor room had a fantastic bathroom, but if you're looking for more space, the second fl...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here celebrating our anniversary. The house is lovely and we totally enjoyed relaxing at the pool and swinging in the front porch swing. Richard, the host, is great and drove us into downtown Nashville (7 min) in the evening so we didn't have to worry about parking. Breakfast was delicious and served at the time we specified. We highly recommend this B & B!!! It is much more authentic than staying at a hotel and the personal attention and beauty of this old house are not to be missed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammanluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 157 in Nashville
1,595 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#9 of 157 in Nashville
775 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timothy Demonbreun House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timothy Demonbreun House

Address: 746 Benton Ave, Nashville, TN 37204-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $150 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With rates as low as $150 per night and $250 in High Season (4/1-12/31)The Timothy Demonbreun House is Nashville, Tennessee's best and only world-class Bed and Breakfast and private special events venue. Located just one mile south of Downtown and 5 minutes from the Nashville International Airport it's the perfect place to stay while visiting Music City. Please review our web site to see our private guest rooms, swimming pool and hot spa! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Timothy Demonbreun House Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing