We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steakhouse ”

Bob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 7/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #49 of 2,427 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our Steaks Are Prime, Our Portions Big & Our Drinks Stiff. Since the opening of the first Bob’s Steak & Chop House in Dallas, Texas, in 1993, the name “Bob’s” has been synonymous with a great steakhouse experience. Building on the reputation we earned at our original Dallas location, Bob’s has opened restaurants nationwide that offer the best cuts of meat available. Visit Bob’s and you will find value in every experience. A lively atmosphere with simple elegance, prime steaks, chops and seafood served by a friendly and knowledgeable staff, Bob’s feels comfortable from the moment you walk in the door. At Bob’s you are treated like family. When you arrive at your table, the famous pickles come standard and a fresh, hot loaf of bread is delivered almost immediately for you to enjoy while you order your drinks and your meal. Known for our filets, Bob’s Steak & Chop House only serves PRIME filets. They have more marbling and flavor than the choice filets most other steak houses serve. Bob’s dinners have always included their iconic, larger than life, glazed carrot and your choice of potato. It’s a tradition and a great value they are proud to offer our guests. One carrot with one prime steak at a time totaling, about three tons of carrots each week. It may seem silly for a world-class steak house to tout its glazed carrot, but once you’ve tried it, you’ll understand. Your meal is not complete without one of Bob’s amazing, freshly prepared side dishes. A huge tower of hand battered onion rings, sauteed mushrooms or fresh creamed spinach to share will compliment any cut of steak. Nothing goes better with Bob’s prime steak and signature sides like a nice big glass of wine. All wine pours are a standard 8 ounces; choose from an abundance of fine wines like a buttery chardonnay, a spicy Syrah or an earthy Cabernet Sauvignon. Bob’s has an extensive award-winning wine list with plenty of choices to compliment your meal. If after eating as much as you possibly thought you could, dessert is something you can’t pass up. Bob’s decadent brownie sundae with a peanut butter and chocolate brownie served with a scoop of triple chocolate and peanut butter cup ice cream smothered in a pecan, chocolate butter nut sauce is a house favorite. All of Bob’s desserts are made from scratch making each of them the perfect ending to the perfect meal. Once you experience Bob’s special brand of service and food, it won’t be long until you’re a regular. Here, the only thing you need to worry about is what cut of prime steak you’ll order.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

I had a great experience here. The prime ribeye was prepared perfectly- medium rare as i asked. And the carrots and potatoes were a perfect accompaniment. I did not find the price unreasonable because the accompaniments came with it an no extra charge, not always the case in steakhouses. Very friendly and efficient service too. I would return again on future visits. Also, fabulous bread.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank henryfogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPI, General Manager at Bob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Thank you for your excellent feedback and for dining with us! We appreciate your business & hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 458 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Service from Connie was great but that was the only positive. We all had steaks and said pretty much the same - way too salty and not in the same league as Jeff Ruby’s - very disappointing - first and only visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank JimP505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPI, General Manager at Bob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! Its unfortunate we were not made aware of any concerns regarding seasoning or food quality when you dined with us as we would have taken any necessary corrective action to address those concerns immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

The steaks were perfect. The setting traditional. The service was a little slow. Good value for the meat we had.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bam4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPI, General Manager at Bob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

In a town where your dining options are many, THIS was the stand out. To say this is a typical steak house would not be doing it justice. Our server, Zachary, was informed, funny,and made the experience worthy of 5 stars. His wine suggestions for each course were spot on and really made the meal shine. Everything from the lobster appetizer to the melt in your mouth filet was a great way to spend a Friday night in Nashville. We will be back and this time we will be bringing more friends!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank erinneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPI, General Manager at Bob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for your excellent feedback which will be shared with our team including Zach. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to Bob's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Food was delicious. The calamari was wonderful. The filet was melt in your mouth tender. The Bourbon Pecan Pie and the Creme Brûlée were absolutely delicious. I would definitely eat here again!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank barbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPI, General Manager at Bob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you for dining with us, we appreciate your business and your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Bob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing