We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
140 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kimattmai...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great place, great location!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was lovely and had anything we would need. So many things to do within walking distance and when we used Uber, one was always nearby. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
Madison Heights, Michigan
1 review
“Nice condo, suited our needs”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The condo at the Cumberland was really nice. It was the perfect size for our 4 person trip! The customer service prior to the trip was also very helpful and friendly. The only complaint that I had was the cleanliness of the condo. The counters and tables had all been wiped down, but the floors (and baseboards) were filthy in every room and there was plenty of dirt/dust/lost items from previous guests under the beds...there is no excuse for dirty floors (especially considering the cost). I would go back because we didn't end up spending much time in the condo, but I think I'd call and have someone come up and clean it better when I got there...definitely need to spend more on cleaning staff or at least follow-up with them and make sure they're doing their job.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossBuf15
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and a great location”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Church Street Apartment we stayed in was very nice and it's a great location. We walked everywhere we went with the exception of one time when we took the free bus. I would easily recommend this place to anyone. The only negative, which has been mentioned in other reviews, is that there is a smell in the hallway and a strong smell in the room when we arrived. What others did not mention is the smell is of cleaning detergents. In the room, we opened the balcony sliding door and setup the floor fan that's in the apartment and the smell in the apartment was gone in less than an hour. The smell in the hallways is nowhere near as strong but was there all 5 days we were there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fppelavoi...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Location location location!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Perfect for 2 couples!
Clean and full equipped!

Amazing location, 5 minutes walk to the Disctrict and Bridgestone arena, 10 min walk from Nissan stadium.

Super easy check in and out!

I'm definitely booking there next time i'm in Nashville

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bclevelan...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Nashville Church Street Condo”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The place was really close to being excellent.
Location was fantastic. It really just needed some maintenance and better cleaning.
If they cleaned it really well and fixed the shower valve and the loose toilet it would have been 4 1/2 stars. Beds were comfortable, decore was nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLS-27
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo in a perfect location”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The condo is in the perfect location, just 2 blocks from Broadway, groceries 2 blocks up the street, free bus stop on the corner. The concierge folks were friendly and helpful. Stay Alfred folks were easy to deal with. Booking directly with them saved the fees from vrbo. All in all great value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There is a chemical like smell when you first enter the condo.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonniebuc...
Warner, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, but housekeeping failed Stay Alfred. They made it up to me.”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is not the first time we have stayed at this property. The first time was fabulous and the room was spotless. This time housekeeping had done a poor job of cleaning, but Stay Alfred made it up to me. The Cumberland is located in the middle of downtown Nashville and we never had to move our car during the entire trip. We love the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not clean, which is unusual.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing