We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend stay in Nashville with family”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
140 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bill M
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Weekend stay in Nashville with family”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I rented the condo for a family weekend trip to Nashville. The location and accommodations at the Cumberland were excellent. The 5 of us had plenty of room and it was significantly better than getting a couple of hotel rooms.
The most important factor to me was the location, as we wanted to be able to easily walk back and forth from the downtown area, particularly after a late night at the honky-tonks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property set-up for 5 people
Liked least: This is a little nit-picky, but we all noticed that the hallways all had a strong chemical smell that was not very pleasant. Thankfully, if the smell had been in the unit I would not have stayed
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn S
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Very Disappointed.”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I have stayed at the Cumberland on two previous occasions without complaint. I rented a two bedroom condo and was placed on the third floor. I had hoped for a higher floor but no such luck. The balcony is off the guest bedroom, not the master, and overlooked a nasty dirty rooftop full of garbage and cigarette butts. Our reservation was for three nights, four people. There weren't enough clean towels or coffee for the duration of our trip. The drains in the bathrooms didn't drain properly and were full of other peoples hair. The hallway and condo itself had a very strange musty odor. This trip was very disappointing which is unfortunate because I previously enjoyed the Cumberland. I'll look into alternative places to stay when I travel back to Nashville in June.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback, Dawn. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Nashville but are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your accommodations. I have taken the time to pass along your comments to our operations manager in order to have these issues addressed. We hope that you will give us a 2nd chance to provide you with the 5-star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location but ....”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great location in downtown area, walking distance to Ryman Centre, Country Music Hall of Fame, Johnny Cash museum. Unfortunately, there were quite a few items missing from the welcome pack and there was an infestation of bugs in the kitchen. The flat could also have used a good clean. As there is no on-site support the issues could not be resolved quickly enough and we lived with creepy crawly things in the kitchen for our whole stay. It's a shame as it was a nice 2 bedroom flat in a great area. In addition, a week prior to arriving we received an email to say major roof replacement work would be taking place during our stay, which had we known earlier, would have given us time to find somewhere else to stay.
If the problems had been resolved immediately it would have scored 10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bugs in the kitchen!!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very happy that overall you enjoyed your time in the city. However, we are very sorry that these issues impacted your stay with us. We have made sure to pass your feedback along to our housekeeping staff in order to have this immediately addressed. Please let us know the next time you are in the city. We would love a second chance to ensure that you receive a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed 4 nights, Sun - Thurs. We had booked it online via chat with Stay Alfred, the week before our trip. I had to call a few days before our departure as I hadn't received the welcome packet email. After the quick phone call the email arrived. Instructions were clear and once we arrived, they made more sense.

Location was excellent for walking around downtown, to the restaurants, bars and landmarks. We did not use any public transportation, we walked everywhere. Note: the walk home from Broadway is up hill 2 city blocks.

Good size condo (only two of us but we had a 2 bdrm as 1 bdrm was booked), with washer/dryer and all necessary amenities of home. Took us a while to figure out the t.v.

We were a bit disappointed in the 'balcony', since we were on the 2nd floor, it was the same level as the rooftop next door - no view. We would have rather been up a few floors. Also, the balcony was off the second bedroom.

We paid additional for nightly parking, which is underground, direct ride up the elevator to your floor - very convenient if you have a car. Worth the money.

It was very quiet, we couldn't hear any hall noise; our bed was up against the wall where the elevators ran, and still no noise.

Great alternative to a hotel and less expensive. There is a concierge on site, who is not affiliated with the Stay Alfred, but made the building feel safe. There is also a large indoor game room area with billiards table and large t.v. and large outdoor lounge area for use, in warmer weather.

We would definitely stay here again, if and when the time comes.

Comment to Stay Alfred: the naming conventions used online are confusing for your properties. It took a while to figure out what and where the properties were and where located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Liked least: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meg1626
Minden, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at 555 Church Street in Nashville, TN on two different occasions in December of 2015. The location is perfect for walking everywhere in central Nashville. Just a block from the Ryman and a couple from Broadway and Bridgestone arena. Also just down the street from the Printer's Alley.

The unit was very clean and accessing it was fairly easy. The staff in the lobby, although not affiliated with Stay Alfred, were friendly and helpful.

The only issue related to having maintenance issues arise. However, these were taken care of promptly by the Stay Alfred staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Having maintenance issues that needed to be looked after ... even though they were taken care of well
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and that we were able to quickly address your maintenance issues quickly. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slinkin
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Friend's 40th”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

First time actually staying in a Stay Alfred property. Self check in was extremely easy, location and amenities were great!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations for your friends 40th birthday! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlethero...
Oberlin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, decent apartment”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location for a short walk to many sights. The apartment itself is decent, on the whole in well kept condition.

Just a few issues: view is of the top deck of a garage from which parking cars have a great view of you; hairs from previous tenants were stuck to bathroom floor; master bedroom blinds were broken.

For the price, though, would stay again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll ensure you receive a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing