We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
140 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny D
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me, my husband, sister in law and brother in law stayed in unit 500 on the 6th floor for 3 nights as part of our USA music road trip in Sept/Oct.

Booking was easily completed in England with Stay Alfred and all instructions for arrival/departure were easily understood.

The apartment looked down on Church St and one of the double bedrooms also had a small balcony facing the street. Everything was very clean, was well equipped and beds very comfortable. All main attractions were within easy walking distance. We even managed to walk out to Centennial Park on the Sunday for live music and a market.

Pucketts was just across the road and at the end of the block on Church St. Obviously very popular (huge queue for breakfast on Sunday morning). Told an hour and half wait! Managed to book for Sunday evening - good food and good live music.

Would use Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not knowing which apartment had been allocated until arrival instructions received.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had such a relaxing and effortless time in Nashville. Give us a call the next time you are in need of another family getaway and we'll ensure that you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Dissapointing and Overpriced Stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed in Unit 405 booked thru Stay Alfred in the Cumberland building at 555 Church. The building common areas were nice, as was the location of the building. That is where the good stops unfortunately. The unit we stayed in was in disrepair with some of the blinds broken in an up position so sleeping in was out of the question. We also had an issue with 2 of the drains (one sink, one shower) that did not work properly. The cleaning of the unit was also very disappointing as there were many food crumbs and such under the beds, in the couch bed, etc. When we booked the unit we asked what floor the unit was on and they would not tell us. That made sense now as the unit was on the 4th floor and had a view of the side of a building next door.
Bottom line was for the price we paid we expected better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations and it seems like we've missed our mark. I am very sorry for the multiple issues you experienced and will make sure to pass along your feedback to our housekeeping and operation team to make sure that these issues are addressed. We hope you will consider give Stay Alfred a second chance to provide you with the 5-star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your time in Nashville! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Give us a call next time you are in need of a girls getaway and we'll ensure another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time despite the issues you had with the carpet. We will make sure to pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff to make sure that these issues are addressed for future guests. Give us a call the next time you are in town and we'll ensure you receive a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue H
Sydney, Aust
Level 6 Contributor
631 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Cumberland Apartments - Perfect for short or long stay.”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is on the 3rd floor (elevators), it has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms plus a pull out double sofa lounge. Open plan kitchen, dining, lounge and closet laundry with washer and dryer. Managed by Stay Alfred, this is a lovely apartment. Nicely decorated, very modern. Very fast internet service, good quality bathroom & bedroom linen used. Great sleep had by all, even on the pull out sofa, all very comfortable. Everything you need for a long or short stay in Nashville, even down to washing detergent. Kitchen has gas cooking appliances, dishwasher, microwave, full sized family fridge, all the plates, cutlery, pots, pans and glassware you need. Excellent security to building. I was concerned about the self check in process, but there was nothing to worry about. It was made so easy with full instructions emailed to you before arrival. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment for groups of up to 6 people or families that want a home like stay rather than a hotel. Perfect location, short walk to Downtown.
Feedback for management- the bedroom with balcony needs the vertical blind to be slightly longer, to block street lights better. For the person sleeping on the right hand side of the bed, they get the street light directly in their face. Oh, also sometimes noisy plumbing above kitchen sink area (probably upstairs apartment issue)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, modern apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Cumberland Apartments. I have passed along your comments to our management staff to ensure that we provide the proper amount of towels in the future. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishersFo...
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch urban accommodations at a great price!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my first time using Stay Alfred. I had a great experience from start to finish. The service and the condo were outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to walk to so many places that we wanted to see. I also love the Stay Alfred app for my iPhone. It was a brilliant tool that gave me easy access to all of my rental information such as a directions to the condo, arrival and departure instructions, local places to eat and visit, and it even had detailed photos of my condo. It also gave me the option to invite others to download the information specific to the condo which was great since I was meeting up with others. I will definitely use Stay Alfred again whenever I have the opportunity. New Orleans is on my radar and they have condos there, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are very lucky to have gained you as a repeat guest. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieH409...
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“The apartment was lovely and the location was perfect.”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The information regarding location and entry was very well done , no confusion on our access to the apartment. The location was perfect easy access to buses, trolley and walking distance was close to the events we were interested in visiting. A couple of problems lack of internet and plugged toilet was quickly taken care of by the management. The front desk was more than helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing