We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location and price for Music City!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
140 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Megan B
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location and price for Music City!”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I would absolutely stay in this condo again! It is right off 6th and Church. So all you have to do is walk down 5th and you are at Legends, Corner, the bar @ the beginning of Music Row. We were all very pleased with the 2 bedroom/2 bath condo and it was decorated nicely. In a very safe building. 2 different locked doors to gain access to building. Right next to a Subway, taco shop, grill, and liquor store. Easy to grab a quick bite. Easy parking right behind condo for only $10 day. This is very cheap rate for Nashville!!
So glad there were fans in the closets, this is a lifesaver for me a night. Couldn't hear any of the neighbors, this being a corner unit was nice! Has big closets and balcony off guest room.
Definitely the cheapest, nicest 2 bedroom condo located within walking distance to music row that we have ever found. Will be back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: had fans available to use!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know we hit our mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can deliver another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lbell412
2 reviews
“Great location and customer service!”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a good experience at 301 Cumberland with Stay Alfred. The apartment was beautiful, water and snacks added a great touch as well. The washing machine leaked and had the carpets in the master bedroom and entranceway soaking wet however Stay Alfred was great working with us. Offering to put us in a hotel until they found a comparable apartment and eventually moving us. They followed up multiple times and overall provided us great service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S
Escanaba, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This was perfect for our mother /daughter weekend getaway”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented 3 of Stay Alfred at The Cumberland in downtown Nashville. We had 24 women meeting for a weekend! The rooms were exactly as shown on their website. It gave us enough room to sleep, gather for plans and get ready!! Broadway Street and many other Nashville attractions were within walking distance. Their was a wonderful grocery just one block away. The property was secure with parking garage and front entrance locked. A hotel was 2 blocks away for extra quests if needed. I would rent this property again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGMTGirl
Rougemont, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT Condo to stay in!”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

So pleased that I stumbled across StayAlfred when searching for a place to stay in Nashville! Was there with husband and 2 17 y.o girls. We had a great 2 BR, 2 BA condo right downtown with great views and close enough to walk down to Broadway and other surrounding areas. The condo was nicely furnished with clean comfortable furniture and the cleaning staff does an excellent job! It looked exactly as pictured online. Puckett's restaurant and a Starbucks are right down the street and a Morton's as well. Also a Walgreen's and a Dollar General within a block - so very convenient. It was a safe feeling area and we were comfortable walking, even at night. The building is secure and there's an on-site parking deck - also with secure access.The folks at StayAlfred were AWESOME! Don't book online - call them and do it over the phone. They are great to talk to! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: cleanliness, comfort and convenience
Liked least: nothing. it was just great. No complaints
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know we hit our mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can deliver another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyAnhN
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Historic Downtown Nashville”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Two friends and I were in town for a quick Nashville trip and this apartment was perfect for it. The complex is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Nashville. I was just a few blocks away from the action, but just secluded enough for it to be very peaceful. Everything was very much in walking distance. Parking was convenient. The location was very safe. There's even a Starbucks less than a block away if you need a morning coffee. Once you book, Stay Alfred will reach out and provide ALL of the details. It was such a hassle free process. You're essentially booking a corporate apartment. The two bedroom we were in was just like home with all the amenities of a hotel room. Towels, snacks, water bottles, and free wifi were all provided. Everything was very clean. Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location and were able to walk everywhere. We appreciate the quick call about the tub so that we could fix it right away. Our customer service is open daily for extended hours to answer questions and help our guests. We have several systems in place to prevent Wi-Fi interruptions and apologize that they failed your last night. The Wi-Fi is now working again. We are working on having the walls repainted soon. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing