We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for everyone!!!”

Aquarium Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our family really enjoyed the restaurant. We ordered the shrimp and crab dip as an appetizer, which was really good. The big aquarium was fun to look at while we waited for our order. The only downfall was that once we were seated it took about 5 minutes for our server to wait on us. Overall all a great place for fun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    354
    181
    82
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturtevant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Inside Opry Mall. Best dining experience for families. Food was great and being able to watch all the fish was very relaxing! Reasonably priced, too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koalaty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OVER PRICED and bad”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you want to pay 25 bucks for half cooked shrimp and a ridiculous plate of whatever, please please eat here. You would do better at Long John Silvers. I went there on a protest and should have not gone. Not pleased. Had the shrimp plate, or that was what it was called. The staff was WAY TOO talkie and kept pushing everything from dessert to some awards card to t-shirts to....UGH!!! Nope. Not going back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley
2 reviews
“Food at Aquarium Restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The atmosphere was great, aquariums beautiful to see, our waitress was good, but gosh, no one in our party of 6 liked their food. Our calamari was big and thick and rubbery, the dip awful, kinda reminded us of watered down Ragu. I got the coconut shrimp and couldn't hardly tell the difference from the calamari. The fries tasted like everything else. My girlfriend got sick a few hours later from her canonelli. The fish tacos were undercooked and shells wet. Another got the seafood platter, forgot which one, and everything on the plate tasted the same. I could go on and on. It is highly overpriced for the food you get, not much better than fast food, the drinks were horribly expensive! Over all NOT a good dining experience and we will never eat there again!! Possibly just for dessert and coffee, but that costs almost what a meal does. I would definitely not recommend this place for the food!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gulfcoastgal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Under the Sea!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Finally!!! There is a themed restaurant with good food an it is called Aquarium. We loved this dining experience. The atmosphere was great and the staff answered every fish question we asked. The food selection was good and tasty. The food was a little pricy but we did get dessert. By the way their desserts are awesome!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing