We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for kids, Good (expensive) food.”

Aquarium Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun for kids, Good (expensive) food.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We celebrated a 6th Birthday with our nephew and his family. He and his sister really enjoyed the fish and the visit with the Shark mascot. They got some fun treats with the meal. Service was attentive, but slow. Meals we very good and plentiful but you paid dearly for the Aquarium surroundings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RARFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    354
    181
    82
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“You are surrounded by fish!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great place to take a family. Even our 6 month old granddaughter was fascinated by the 200,000 gallon tank of marine life. Waiters were all very good. We had one person wanting gluten free and the chef even came out to talk to her about menu choices. We were a party of four and all of us had different menu items. The chowder is excellent, the main courses are just O.K. I would not go here for the food, most of things we were served would not suit a real foodie and it is not inexpensive. You are paying for the view of the fish and they put on a show that keeps everyone watching.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We gave this restaurant a go because it was something completely different for us. The food was average and the waitstaff of similar standard. We waited half an hour for our bill and as we left noticed a large queue waiting for tables, even though the restaurant was half empty. Guess it was a night they were short staffed.
Overall it was expensive for an average standard of food. Give it a go if you want to experience the feeling of eating inside a fish tank, but if it is quality food you are after then there are better places to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellsie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
404 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good Seafood and Sceanery”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We ate here before attending the Grand Old Opry and must say we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the scenery. My wife ordered fried shrimp and I ordered the stuffed shrimp. both were very good. The only thing we did not like was the slaw, it was stringy, dry and did not have any taste, other than that everything was great. We were a little disappointed that they did not offer crabcakes or scallops. We arrived around 5PM and got seated very fast. Very nice waiter, checked on us every few minutes to see if we needed anything. Prices were in the ballpark of every other seafood resturant we have eaten at. The next time we are in Nashville we'll eat here again and recommend the establishment to anyone who likes seafood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duffey3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun/Good Food/Great Service”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Aquarium is a nice restaurant for all ages. Our group ranged from 11 years old to 70 years old, and we all enjoyed the huge tank with all the different animals in it! Our waitress was very nice! We had two people in our group with shell fish allergies so the manager came out and made sure everything would be prepared correctly for them! My only negative about the restaurant is that it is a little pricey. My meal was around $18.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing