We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #237 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My fish and chips was great. My husband's mushroom burger was not as good as he had remembered it being in the past. But the service made up for it. Prices so-so. Atmosphere nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    134
    81
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great brew-pub -- worth a stop!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This brew-pub has a nice selection of beers and a great food selection. I went here with a family of 3, and between us we tried 3 different beers, and 3 different entrees (pizza, sandwich and salad) -- all of which we thought were excellent! And the price I thought was reasonable for a downtown location in the heart of Nashville!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cowhead4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Build Your Own Pizzas Paired With Local Beers”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We chose to have dinner at the Blackstone because we were staying across the street. The restaurant was nearly empty, but we chose to sit at the bar. Since we were traveling on business (new to the area) we were unfamiliar with the beer selection but the bartender gave us a taste of about four of their own beers to help us decide. While the beers weren't spectacular they were much better than mass manufactured options.

At the advice of the bartender we each opted to build our own pizza, which was the perfect option. The pizzas came out perfectly prepared and tasted great. I must admit, I did have low expectations of the food, but was pleasantly surprised.

If I stay in that area again, I will definitely visit Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery again. The pizza is worth the visit alone, but while you are there sample their beers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXN60613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good burger and beer.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I love local brew and walked over to this place from my hotel. I was surprised by the size. Not a local brew pub atmosphere. It was more like a larger chain, think rock bottom.

But the beer was actually very good and fresh. The burger was very good, but fires were cold. The location smells like bleach which is a it unbecoming.

Not sure I would return here but if you are close and want a beer and burger then I would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tackitikihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family party of 10 and what service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food and beer to die for just great. Cannot say too much would highly recommend. Try the different beers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing