We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet treat and good service”

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 68 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Our latest Nashville scoop shop opened in September, 2013 in the 12 South neighborhood and is next to Josephine, a new cafe by Miranda Whitcomb Pontes, who serves Jeni's ice creams in her nearby Burger Up pub. Other Music City favorites in the area include 12 South Taproom & Grill, Katy K Designs, and denim purveyor Imogene + Willie. 12 South epitomizes what we love in a neighborhood: action. 12 South, a lively, super-cool area, includes some of the best options for enjoying yourself in Nashville.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

I had heard good things about Jeni’s so thought I would stop in to see what it was all about. I had my first experience with Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams today and it was delicious. There are several flavors to choose from at Jeni’s; Everything from sorbets to ice cream and drinks. I was met with friendly and helpful service. I was offered samples of different flavors. I decided to get “coffee with cream and sugar” and “salted peanut butter with chocolate flakes”The scoops are good portions. There is merchandise to purchase as well.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank S366GOjamesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Staff here are really friendly, the flavors are really interesting. I recommend doing the flight so you can try several different flavors. And it's still plenty of ice cream!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CrystalS841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Had the branbleberry with there custom cone! Amazingly delicious ice cream! Reasonable price and very friendly staff

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 212dreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

There are several unique and exotic flavors. If you are looking for a creamy cold treat with a flavor that you’ve never experienced before this is the spot that will get and keep your attention!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank much2honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

The creativity of the flavors is astounding. Everything is delicious. And don't come her after a big dinner! A single scoop is HUGE!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 531kurtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing