We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Line is quick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Ranked #5 of 50 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our latest Nashville scoop shop opened in September, 2013 in the 12 South neighborhood and is next to Josephine, a new cafe by Miranda Whitcomb Pontes, who serves Jeni's ice creams in her nearby Burger Up pub. Other Music City favorites in the area include 12 South Taproom & Grill, Katy K Designs, and denim purveyor Imogene + Willie. 12 South epitomizes what we love in a neighborhood: action. 12 South, a lively, super-cool area, includes some of the best options for enjoying yourself in Nashville.
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
231 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Line is quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Line was out the door, but the ice cream is delicious. And even with the line, they are still patient giving out samples (I tried three). BUT the scoop size is very small (we have ours in a cup, so it doesn't go far), and the ice cream melts quickly (we sat inside). I would visit Jeni's because the flavors are unique--just go knowing it is a big splurge for what you get on your cone or in a cup!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlliTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    34
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Cute little place with very nices workers!! Encouraged us to try as many flavors as we wanted!! So fresh and creamy but had a texture to please! The pear was amazing! We all loved it and wish there was one in Chicago!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank munchkieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I believe!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Great, great ice cream. Read all reviews and was still skeptical. If you are anywhere close it is worth the drive. The pineapple upside down cake buttermilk frozen yogurt should be illegal. I almost forgot to mention the home made waffle cones, the smell hits you before you open the door! Will be back everyday until Friday, we have to go back home.

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

All I can say is I'm thankful that there isn't one of these at home…I would never stay slim. It's just too good to resist!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FLChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you love quality flavors over quantity...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Some of the best ice cream around! Flavors are rich enough to justify a smaller portion size than you'll receive at other generic ice cream shops. Some of my current favorites are brambleberry crisp, brown butter almond brittle, goat cheese and roasted cherries. Actually, I've never had a bad flavor.

I've had Jeni's original cookbook for several years and also recommend it! You'll also have a better appreciate for what goes into this ice cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing