We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect for True Ice Cream Lovers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
2312 12th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37204
+1 615-292-7794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 48 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our latest Nashville scoop shop opened in September, 2013 in the 12 South neighborhood and is next to Josephine, a new cafe by Miranda Whitcomb Pontes, who serves Jeni's ice creams in her nearby Burger Up pub. Other Music City favorites in the area include 12 South Taproom & Grill, Katy K Designs, and denim purveyor Imogene + Willie. 12 South epitomizes what we love in a neighborhood: action. 12 South, a lively, super-cool area, includes some of the best options for enjoying yourself in Nashville.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for True Ice Cream Lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Unbelievable ice cream. They have unique flavors and will let you try a whole bunch of them! If you're a chocolate lover I highly recommend the Askinosie Dark Milk Chocolate. They also have amazing ice cream sandwiches made from macarons!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    33
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
313 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Every tourist should try this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I mean, certainly, all the locals know that Jeni's is something special.. in terms of what they have done with ice cream. You will come here and wish there was a place like this in your hometown. Imaginative blends of flavors, more than you can sample (we came each day for the three days we were in town), and nice assortment of toppings and sauces. Good value for the product. We had to wait in line two of the times we were there but happy to do so.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarryandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best ice cream ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Ice cream sandwiches that are so delicious and big that they serve them on a plate with a fork. Staff was so friendly and we got to sample anything we wanted...i had the dark chocolate hazelnut ice cream sandwich that was truly the best ice cream I've ever had...don't leave Nashville without stopping here!

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sponge rocks, florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow really unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stood in line a long time on a Wed PM to try this place. It was worth the wait. They have unique flavors like goat cheese/cherry, Yazoo and beer nuts, chardonnay/pear, and more. Never seen so many cool options!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank riakeinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Eclectic Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This had to be one of the best places for ice cream that I have ever been to! This wasn't on my list of places to check out, but the sign out front caught my eye when I read the featured flavor of "Goat Cheese With Red Cherries". I just had to try it. So, I walked in to get my scoop and was informed that they actually do half scoops in order for the customer to try more than one flavor. For my second half scoop, I tried the "Yazoo Sue With Rosemary Bar Nuts" since Yazoo is a local brewery.

Both were DECADENT! The goat cheese ice cream tasted like a delicious cheesecake. The Yazoo ice cream was surprisingly a good mix of sweet and savory since it had rosemary, and the cayenne pepper gave suttle yet spicy finish. I would totally have both flavors again...along with many others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrCMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing