We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Ranked #11 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had 12 ladies coming into Nashville for a golf getaway Thanks to Whitney and Francesca their stay was perfect.And we all know it easy making everyone happy. From reservations thru check out we had no problems. Everyone loved their rooms. The location is perfect as you can walk anywhere downtown and access to the freeway is so easy. For a great visit to Nashville check out this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfRocks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hi GolfRocks1972! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and associates. I will certainly be sharing your comments with them! I'm so happy to hear your golf getaway went well and we hope you'll come see us again! Thanks again for taking the time to review us!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    340
    82
    27
    25
See reviews for
290
411
27
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were in Nashville for CMAFest 2014 and this hotel was THE place to stay. Staff was friendly and courteous. Check in went smoothly as we had combined a CMAFest package with extra nights being a Hyatt Rewards member. They gave us the type of room we wanted with the view we wanted. We were celebrating an anniversary and when our bellman opened the door to bring in our bags, there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us. Every day, the hotel provided little surprises for us. Six additional bottles of water to stay hydrated, a cute mason jar water bottle, an emergency kit which included pills for headaches, upset tummy, bandaids, etc. It was just too cute. The location is the best. Literally a two block walk to everywhere; Broadway, CMHOF, the pedestrian bridge to LP Field, great restaurants, Music City, The Bridgestone. Rooms were spotless. Beds assured us a great night's sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel. Also a great hot and cold buffet breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. The higher the floor, the less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanMonkey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi UrbanMonkey48! I appreciate your taking the time to review us and all of your comments! I'm so glad you had a successful/fun CMA Fest weekend and that you enjoyed all of the little touches in your room! I hope that you had a special anniversary and that you'll return to visit us again on your next trip to Nashville! Thanks so much, once again, for your review!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Girls weekend in Nashville was amazing! This hotel is perfectly located, rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. We also were impressed with the variety & quality of food at breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Jane! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return and thank you, once again, for your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Came to Nashville for CMA Fest. Perfect location, friendly staff, one block from Broadway. Walking distance to everything including LP Field. Will definitely return. Fresh fruit fused water in lobby and live music. Complimentary Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spunke31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Spunke31! Thanks so much for your review! I hope you had a great time at CMA Fest! We were definitely happy to be a part of such a great weekend. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Music City, and thank you again, for your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here for a few days as part of a work trip and I was not disappointed.

Really enjoyed the room, very comfy bed and the hospitality.

Only annoyance was some issues they were having with one of the elevators which made getting to and from the ground floor a challenge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Chris! Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad to hear we didn't disappoint, but do apologize for the issue you experienced with our elevator. We did have an unfortunate circumstance in one elevator being down, but were able to get it up and running quickly. I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. I do hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again on your next trip to Nashville! Hopefully it won't be just for work, but maybe for a vacation!! Thank you, once again, for taking the time to review us!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I flew into Nashville with arrangements to stay at a friend apt while he was out of town. But the person who was suppose to leave the key did not do it. I had very limited options being it was the start of CMAFEST. But I had found a wonderful rate and the service from the moment we pulled up to the hotel was awesome. I explained what had happened and they truly turned a start of a disaster trip into one of the best trips I had. I will definitely return to the spacious rooms that made me feel at home and not in a hotel. Thank you for the wonderful southern hospitality.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank newyorkcityboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi newyorkcityboy99! Thanks so much for your review of our hotel! I'm sorry to hear that your trip didn't start off as planned, but am so glad that we were able to turn it around for you! We do hope you'll return again for some more of the "southern hospitality" you mentioned! Thank you for your comments, once again, as they will certainly be shared with all of the members of my staff!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find, and has its own parking (which is a little expensive). We were greeted by a grumpy member of staff who didn't like a live music playing in reception. He then tried to charge me the room which I had booked and paid for through a booking agent in the uk. This was sorted by the end of our stay. Our room was good, lovely a clean. A slight hiccup was the shower door kept sliding open and had to be wedged with a flannel. There was no information about Nashville in the room, and we weren't offered anything on check in, so I recommend going to the visitors centre which is just a short walk away and full of useful information and maps. The breakfast was very busy as it was a holiday weekend but we found a table and the buffet was delicious and plentiful. A great hotel, brilliant location but a few things still to sort out.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mummysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Mummysunshine! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and location, but also appreciate your feedback/comments on ways in which we can improve! I will certainly address all of it! I do hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Music City, and thanks so much, once again!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,647 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing