We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding Hyatt property in Downtown Nashville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding Hyatt property in Downtown Nashville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Beautiful hotel with an excellent staff and a delicious complimentary breakfast. Room decor is outstanding, quiet and so clean. Location downtown Nashville is only blocks from Broadway Street entertainment and the Music City Center. Excellent value. I would love to stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marianne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    284
    71
    21
    22
See reviews for
243
344
20
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Short trip to Nashville and what a great place to stay close to music hall and new downtown convention area, pleasant and cheerful staff great with directions very clean and comfortable good night sleep

Room Tip: Go for riverview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The rooms were extremely clean with free wifi. The website states they have a continental breakfast however we learned it was a full breakfast buffet which was a nice surprise. Scott, Amy & Bre'l made our stay very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Maybe the HYATT PLACE in Nashville is a wonderful hotel for most people. In my case, I would rather have spent my 8 nights in a prison holding cell! I was placed on a floor with 24 hour party people -- despite having told desk staff during check-in that I was on business and had to rise in the wee hours every day. No sleep -- Just boisterous laughter, yelling, doors slamming repeatedly, a phlegmatic man coughing all night, an infant crying... Oh, and a "hold" of $1,800 on my personal credit card for "incidentals", despite the fact that my company had reserved rooms with a proper business card in advance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganwolverton, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi Duane! I first want to thank you so much for your review. It is from our guests where we truly learn where we can improve. Second, I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We do try to monitor all of the guest room floors along with security, but am sorry to hear that other guests made it difficult for you to get much needed rest. We certainly do want everyone to have a great experience while staying here, and I do hope that you would give us another chance. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for choosing our hotel!

Sincerely,
Logan Wolverton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This Hotel has it ALL.....Right in the middle of all the FUN ! Brand new, great services, Fantastic Staff, Great food , free breakfast ( Included with stay ) Awesome !!!!
Its just a short block from The Country Music Hall of Fame, all Downtown attractions. The rooms are well appointed and Comfy,too. Indoor pool is nice......We will be back......

Room Tip: Do not need a car rental......walking distance from all.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCM2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Everyone was very friendly. Daniel and Preston were sweet and very helpful. The rooms were very clean, but for the price we paid they were rather small. The hotel was within walking distance from Music Row. I would visit this hotel again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NativeFloridian64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the HP the day after Christmas 2013. We were looking for a moderately priced; clean hotel in downtown. We got a great price for our three night stay especially for a downtown hotel. Our check-in was very easy and the young woman that checked us in had many suggestions for good restaurants in the area. She even made reservations for us. Rooms were good size and clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,239 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Address: 301 3rd Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! As the newest hotel in Downtown Nashville, Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown, located just one block from the Music City Convention Center, features full-service amenities including valet parking, 24-hour dining options, free hot breakfast, Starbucks coffee and even free WiFi. With suites 20% larger than standard hotel rooms, guests will enjoy features such as a mini-fridge, 42-inch flat-screen TV with Hyatt Plug Panel media center and free WiFi. Our brand new Downtown Nashville hotel is within walking distance to exciting Music City attractions including Honky Tonk Row, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Ryman Auditorium and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing