We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #120 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Uranium City, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We fill up on the appetizers, then we order the main course. I like this place because of the bar atmosphere. I have fun, and good memories from this resturant. I fill up on the appetizers, and the spaghetti dishes , have a couple of beers, and its all great. Everyone and everything has been above par.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    188
    76
    38
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great decor and good staff”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped in there for drinks and appetizers before going to a game and it was a great place. The decor is beautiful (stained glass windows, old style booths, lots of wood work). The smell was wonderful and so were the appetizers. It would definitely be worth eating there (we just didn't have time). Very friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hombre-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't love the food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Food seemed overpriced for the small portions received. I ordered the spinach tortellini... It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food at little cost”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service and all for a very reasonable price is a nice atmosphere. Great for families or couples. Decent wine list and great variety of food to suit all in our group.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank whatIhv2say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Decor”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We dined at this restaurant with a large party consisting of a variety of ages. Parking was very difficult in this downtown location on a busy football night, but there were many positives about this restaurant. The decor was very beautiful, with grand antiques and chandeliers. We were pleased that our waiter was willing to accommodate our request to split a meal for two people with small appetites. Soup, salad, and ice cream (included in the price of the meal) were all very good; the marinara sauce was a bit bland for my taste. Prices seemed reasonable. Considering the potential difficulties in dealing with a large party and multiple checks, our waiter was really on top of things. He even took our photo at the end. All in all, this was a positive dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PackerFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing