We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #120 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stopped in here on my last day in Nashville and the food wasn't to bad. I had mine to go being a single person I didn't feel like eating on my own. The menu has a nice selection. The bread that comes with the meal is FANTASTIC. the cesar salad was really good as well, nice and fresh and they sent a lot of salad dressing which was nice as most restaurants don't. I had a select two pastas and they were ok. The spaghetti and marinara sauce wasn't the best but the spinach and cheese ravioli was really good. The prices weren't horrible for being a downtown location and no different then most other restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oceangirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    188
    76
    38
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Greatest Staff!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped in to the Old Spaghetti Factory to have dinner and after a very shot wait we were seated. The food was excellent, especially their sauce. However, I have never seen a group of staff that were as professional and just out ride polite as the group working that night. Everyone was extremely pleasent and were very helpful. It really felt good to have a nice meal surrounded by people who were concered about your well being. Everyone had smiles, from the hostes to the folks bussing the tables. Combine that with a good dinner and it is an unbeatable combination. We will definately return.

I hope management reads reviews because it is the best way for customers to express their gratitude.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat while on vacation in Nashville!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Generally Italian food isn't my choice for eating out, as I consider it too easy and inexpensive to prepare it at home. However, the whole experience at The Old Spaghetti Factory was memorable. The atmosphere was on the quieter side, unlike so many trendy places with several t.v.'s blaring. The waitress was exceptionally friendly and helpful in explaining the best ways to save money. Speaking of that, the prices were very reasonable. We were able to take our leftovers back to the hotel and reheat them for another meal- an added savings!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and great food!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped into The old Spaghetti factory and had a fabulous meal! The spaghetti and meatballs was enough for two and they served us a salad and bread to go with it. Some restaurants charge extra for splitting a meal, not the OSF! They even asked my husband if he would prefer soup since he does not eat salad. Our server was a young guy and fairly new, but he was top notch! I wish I could remember his name. We left him a pretty good tip for his service. I would definitely visit the OSF again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An old favorite”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting this place for years. They keep pumping out good food. It's consistently the same, nothing changes! The staff is experienced and the cooks must love what they do. I have to say this is one of my top 10 places to visit in Nashville !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1busyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing