We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a roach on/in our sake. Was very, very disgusted with that place...”
Review of Ichiban

Ichiban
Ranked #499 of 2,068 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We had a roach on/in our sake. Was very, very disgusted with that place...”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a roach on/in our sake. I Was very, very disgusted with that place...and yes I'm sure that insects have made into dishes at other restaurants I've been to, but to see it crawling around made my stomach turn.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bwalker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I will admit that I was hesitant to eat at a sushi restaurant because it was our first time in Nashville and I felt that we should be eating traditional southern food. I told my wife that if we walked in and no one was inside that we were leaving. Boy was I proven wrong. It was so packed we wound up having to sit in the back at the sushi bar, which was fine. We eat sushi a lot. Philly, New York, New Jersey - we eat it everywhere we go. This was honestly some of the best sushi we have ever had. We tried a variety of rolls but our favorite was the Nashville roll. I should also add that this restaurant is right in the middle of all the action. Great location! Definitely check this place out if you are looking for some stellar sushi while in Nashville.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great sushi and wonderful hot saki. The service was great. We tried a variety of rolls and were pleased with all of our selections.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The sushi was excellent.. Food was good. Fair pricing and nicely located to all of Nashville's popular hot spots.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Binkley0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sushi in Nashville”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a late-night urge for sushi and happened upon this place. The atmosphere is quiet and charming and the food is yummy. The Nashville Roll is great. Would recommend this place to anyone in the mood for sushi.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScenicWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Ichiban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing