We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and fast service”

Darfons Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Darfons Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 2,067 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food and fast service”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Busy and noisy but fast service and good food. Will not go wrong with any of the nightly specials. I had the swordfish and was cooked perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    315
    70
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restuarant!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was on a business trip this past weekend (1-27-13) and we ate at Darfon's. The coffee (which I take black) was superb. I had the Mediterrean Salad which was also wonderful. The waiter was just right, kept the water coming! I would definitely dine there again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcbvessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second time there and food was as good as I remembered”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stopped in last time I was in town and had a great meal. Tonight was just as good even to sit in the bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best in Nashville, and close to the Airport.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Darfons was recommended to us by a good friend who lives in Nashville. It is a gem of a place for sure. It has very good food, a good staff, and a warm cozy atmosphere. If you can sit at the bar do so. It's a great hang. You may run into a few business types, being so close to the airport.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffalo_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great drinks near airport hotels”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ate and drank here while visiting Nashville and was a great find. Nice strong drinks at a great price and only a block from our hotel. The food is good and the servers are a lot of fun. I will be back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Docdee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darfons Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Darfons Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing