We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great room, secure parking, exemplary customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF + BREAKFAST
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great room, secure parking, exemplary customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We were passing through Nashville last night on a cross-country trip and, after much research, decided to stay at the Omni. It was a great choice. Every single member of the hotel staff we encountered was genuine and helpful - going above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.

I have an allergy to down and they put us on an entirely 'feather-free' floor. We ordered room service and weren't thrilled with one of the items, and it was immediately removed from the bill - no questions asked. Our toddler was sleeping when the room service arrived and the server went out of his way to be quiet and not wake her. The room was very clean, the pool area is gorgeous and the pool wasn't over chlorinated (there's also a bar up there with great not-too-sweet margaritas!). We didn't use it, but the gym looked huge and very well equipped.

We're crossing the country because we're moving and have the car packed with some of our favorite things, as such, secure parking is really important. If you self-park, the garage is a block away, but if you valet, your car is parked in the building's lot which only the hotel staff have access to. It was great to be able to leave our valuables in the car and not worry for a moment about them.

Also, I found the lowest rate I could online (expedia, priceline, etc.) and then called the hotel directly to book it and the rate they quoted was actually lower than what I found online.

Overall, fantastic stay!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank particularlypicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We couldn't be more thankful for you taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with others. We are so glad you had a great stay and that we were able to make you feel safe and comfortable. Looking forward to the next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,077
    735
    191
    75
    37
See reviews for
393
794
42
2,430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

For our second annual girls trip weekend, we had a blast staying at the Omni Nashville. When we were booking the trip, we decided to splurge and it was well worth it. The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, the food buffet at Kitchen Notes was fantastic, and the gym was well equipped. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a quick getaway and had a really great experience! We had the basic room and it was nice and clean. Our room was very quiet and we had a great view. The outdoor pool was a big plus and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here for a meeting...not impressed with the rooms for the price. Much better choices in the area. Upside is that the walk to the nightlife is only a couple of blocks and Bridgestone Arena is right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mang1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This is fab hotel, big comfortable room and very friendly staff. Was here for a 10days on a business trip, barlines is great for snacky bar food and room service was fast and efficient. Great location, close to all the action and an abundance of bars and restaurants.

The only down side to this hotel is that at the weekends you get a lot of bachelor and bachelorette groups and the pool area resembles a Vegas wet republic party. Standing room only and a line to access. Not exactly the relaxing swim I was hoping for.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank thebeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

What a great hotel in downtown Nashville! Has the feel of a big city hotel with southern style and touch. Connected to the Country Music Hall fame is fun and you get a glimpse of some of their exhibits.We had a large suite overlooking downtown. It was so nice we didn't want to leave! Everything was first class. Easy walking distance to everything downtown. Valet service was fast and courteous.

Room Tip: the suites are worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfRocks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so happy your trip was an enjoyable one with us while in Nashville. Thank you for your kind words and hope you can come see us again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

the hotel is absolutely beautiful. we recently had the pleasure of staying there and the location was perfect and the rooms gorgeous. there were several conferences in the hotel and you never worried about finding room to have a meeting somewhere. very new!

Room Tip: ask for the optional upgrade... you'll be surprised you might just get it... we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,174 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Property: Omni Nashville Hotel
Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing