We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Excellent Due To Barking Dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel very convenient, the concierge staff very personable, and particularly impressed by the personable valet staff. They remembered from one day to the next where I had gone sight seeing the previous day. Pricey to valet park ($30/day, plus tips every time I wanted the car, or get something from the car). Stay could have been excellent but we had a yapping dog on our floor - why would a hotel of this caliber allow a dog as a guest? Dog yapped constantly (but not when we were sleeping). Management apologized, and sent an apology gift up to the room, but a gift didn't help with the dog. Neither did a second complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Omni Nashville. I am so sorry that we did not resolve the issue with the barking dog. I do understand your frustrations and would like to make this up to you if I could. Please feel free to call us directly at 615-782-5300 and ask for the Front Office Manager on duty. Again, my sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,738)
There are newer reviews for Omni Nashville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,259 - 4,265 of 5,738 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

agree with almost everything positive said in the rest of these reviews. The only complaint would be noisy guests in the hallways that woke us in the late hours. Food was really good and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpfully.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here for a bachelor party. The hotel is ideally located just a couple blocks off Broadway, so you can walk to the famous Honky Tonks, restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel is brand new and beautiful. Nice rooms and great amenities. The pool has a Vegas-like scene. Very good coffee shop in the lobby. There's also a bar/music venue called Barlines that is a great spot to start an evening and has a bunch of outdoor seating. The staff is professional and helpful. It is a terrific hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for a City view room (of downtown)
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter30Downing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

....it's because it has earned it. Amazing staff, large comfortable guest rooms, great location to convention center (across the street), CMA Museum (same building), and the clubs (two blocks away). Why would anyone stay anywhere else?

My only critique is the lighting in the bathrooms. Didn't the hotel ask their mothers or wives to try to put their contacts in or apply their makeup?

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This new hotel is nice, don't get me wrong. However it seems they spent all their time building the hotel and no time training hotel management. From the moment we walked in we were profiled and treated unfairly and rudely without explanation. Management and many of the front desk staff were downright nasty throughout our stay. We felt unwelcome and uncomfortable for the duration of our stay. The hotel is crawling with police officers looking to cause trouble. My experience was so bad that I will never stay at an Omni Hotel again. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton if you want to stay downtown or the Gaylord outside of downtown, these places are top notch. The Omni is a disaster - you wont find any "Southern Hospitality" here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We looked forward to our stays at an Omni but would not return to this one and we travel to Nashville on Business a couple times a year. Noise level in the rooms from the street and bands was bad - They should have installed better sound proofing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife had a business conference and being retired I tagged along. Our reservations were made by her employer for the Omni Hotel in Nashville. We arrived and was immediately greeted by Tony one of the friendliest valets I have ever met. He quickly got us unloaded and valet parked the vehicle. Now valet parking at the Omni is not cheap and as an aside neither is the town of Nashville, but more on that later. We were quickly registered and taken to our room on the eighth floor looking south by the singing bellman. I have forgotten his name, but if you go ask for the singing bellman. Really quite a treat. Now about the room - spacious with a great view if you like urban blight and the view of strip club a few blocks away and what sounded like gunfire most of the night until around 10 pm. My wife commented that the bed there was the most comfortable bed she had ever slept in in a hotel. The bathroom was also spacious with a gorgeous shower with more than adequate water pressure. My wife had a meeting at 6:30 leaving me to my own devices. I went to place within the restaurant called "Barlines". I ordered my customary VT and looked at the menu settling on the Germantown Cobb Salad. When my order arrived I was surprised to see how large a salad it was with a surprise ingredient - fried chickpeas!. Salad was really good topped with a grilled chicken breast. As noted earlier it wasn't cheap - 20 bucks for one salad and one drink. Next day for lunch I ate at Kitchen Notes and had the Grilled Chicken Club Avocado Deviled Egg Salad Applewood Smoked Bacon Tomato Pleasant Ridge Reserve Cheese Bibb Griddled Country White bread. Quite a sandwich and only $12.00. Prices not with standing we had a great time, but be aware the traffic in Nashville is BAD!. Please note the Country Music Hall of Fame is a part of the Omni structure and located just steps from the front desk. Broadway is just blocks away also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank edisto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff you encountered and your food and beverage experiences. The grilled chicken club is my favorite. We hope you have the opportunity to return to Nashville in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 157 in Nashville
1,593 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $309 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing