We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“CMA Festival in Nashville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Blountstown, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“CMA Festival in Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Best hotel ever!!!! Location was right in the middle of the action. Broadway and Bridgestone Arena were only a few steps away!! Fan fare was right next door . Pool was really nice as were the bar and restaurant in hotel. Wonderful experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RebeccaKas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,166
    760
    198
    82
    38
See reviews for
408
822
43
2,504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at Omni Nashville during CMA week, admittedly a very busy time.
I will start by stating I have never/seldom seen an entire staff smiling so much, eager to be of assistance, great demeanor, etc. The staff gets an A+ on always being in a great mood! The square footage of the guest rooms is excellent.
However, the staff follow through and/or results are another story entirely.
It is my opinion that when a guest stays at a hotel during a busy time, and pays a premium price due to the basic economics of supply and demand...if the hotel can perform to standards, fine. But if at every twist and turn the guest is going to hear "I am sorry this happened to you, as you can see we are sold out".....well then the rates should be LESS not more. Reduced results should mean a guest pays 30% less of a rate; not a higher rate. I simply do not believe in mitigating circumstances along with a premium rate. If you cannot perform, then charge less!!
Here is a partial list:
1. The showers while very large and beautiful have a design flaw, they leak. The shower floods the bathroom floor and then the guest has to use all their towels mopping up the bath floor.
2. Room service takes one hour.
3. None of the room particulars from the Omni Preferred Guest program were done (non-feather bedding, white noise machine, etc) It was a waste of time making those choices in advance as none were done.
4. The food in Barlines was horrible, avoid it at all costs.
5. The food in Bob's Chop House was good but the staff was horrible. I could write a book on the two meals we ate there but way too much typing. Good food/bad staff.
6. No extra blanket in room.
7. Never received a bottle of wine we ordered.
Anyway...the next time we travel to Nashville we will stay at The Hermitage.
In conclusion: The Omni is a new, large, beautiful hotel, and the vast majority of the staff was always happy.....happy is a great thing, but you need to perform, produce results. And the smiling staff greatly under-performed. We believe our cost was not a good value. If our room cost was $100 to $150 less per night, it would have been a decent value, but as is, it was not.
A special thank you to two concierges in particular....Ad and Ms Dodd....they were great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TelePicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Omni Nashville. I would really like to disucss further with you about your concerns and make this up to you. Please give us a call at 615-782-5300 and ask for the Front Office Manager on duty. Thank you and looking foward to your reply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The physical facilities of the hotel are all beautiful and the Omni's location couldn't be better. It's walking distance to many of the great downtown tourist attractions of Nashville. Our room was out of this world with a very comfortable bed, great HD television, spacious closets and storage areas, and, last but not least, an incredibly beautiful bathroom and shower. The only issue my wife and I both had was the loudness in the halls outside our room. There is very little noise reduction and we were able to hear people outside our room or walking in the hall as if our door was wide open.

Room Tip: Try to request a room that looks toward the Cumberland River or at the skyscrapers downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniNashvilleHotel, Front Office Manager at Omni Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We really appreciate the feedback and the great comments! Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise outside your room. We have a zero tolerance policy at the hotel and are happy to address any concerns in the moment, so please don't hesitate to report anything in the future. We want to ensure all of our guests have a good time, but also get the rest they deserve. Thank you again and looking forward to your return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent facilities and staff. Great location! The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of storage space for luggage and personal items. The restaurants and amenities throughout the hotel are truly exceptional. I enjoyed the stay so much!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Darla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Amazing Customer Service. During the craziness of CMF and the CMT awards the proximity to the hotel couldn't be beat and staying at the hotel was peaceful bliss. Restaurants were excellent. All in all great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank PatriziaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location , nice Hotel . great amenities and access to Country Music Hall of Fame . Hard to imagine a better Hotel in Nashville . Would highly recommend to everyone from individuals to families .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Omni Hotels and Resorts have an amazing reputation for friendliness and out of the box thinking to make you most comfortable. And Omni didn't fall short this time. My only request would be to get the carpet cleaned frequently or change to tile/wood floors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KAREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,254 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Property: Omni Nashville Hotel
Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing