We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
Ranked #7 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great room and location!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting our son this spring. The hotel is new and spacious, rooms are large and with many amenities. The location is great, we walked to dinner at the Farmhouse and then on to the Ryman theater for an outstanding concert.
If parking and basic wi-fi would have been free , I would have given 5 star ( for a $300 room I don't think that unreasonable)

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have a good view and are quite a hike to the 1 set of elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,134
    998
    274
    106
    64
See reviews for
539
1,105
56
3,268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We loved our stay at the Omni --- the room, the service, the brunch, the location. No detail was left undone. We will absolutely stay there again on return trips to Nashville. If you can, try to snag a room with a downtown view.

Room Tip: Downtown views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raynoch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Omni Nashville for a three day conference and it was outstanding. Admittedly the hotel is relatively new and is in fantastic shape. The entrance is open and inviting. The staff was cheerful and extremely helpful.

The room was very clean and open with more space than expected.

Most importantly to me the food was exvellent. Most of the time when at conferences the food is bland and cool. At the Omni it was tasty and HOT!

I highly recommend the Omni Nashville.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I were in town to visit family and attend steeplechase. Hotel staff did an excellent job and gave us great info on places close by and were very helpful in getting us a ride to our destinations. The only negatives were an ominous odor in the hallway that had a definite barn smell. The second negative is a ridiculous valet parking rate, a hotel of this caliber should not be gouging its patrons with silly prices on parking. Barlines is destined to be a gathering place for downtown with an amazing staff and open air feel that is second to none in Nashville. We will be back soon but please work on this is a silly charge for your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The staff at this property is absolutely fantastic. They are quick to go above and beyond to assist guests in any way possible. From valet to front desk, these folks are the real deal. Location is also perfect in downtown Nashville...not that you ever even need to leave this fantastic hotel. The dining experience at Bob's is top notch. The attention to detail in guest rooms is not to be overlooked. I'd highly recommend this for business or pleasure. Also, be sure to check out Hatch Show Print inside the hotel. Super cool!

Room Tip: It's a large hotel, so it's smart to request a room closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

great rooms, comfortable beds. Beautiful view of Nashville- very accomidating. Great staff, great roof top pool with hot tub and bar. Close to Broadway-within walking distance to all the major attractions. Morning coffee and drinks delivered to your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were upgraded to an incredible suite, that makes a hotel much nicer.
The building and decoration are fantastic and more than what we expected. Lobby is always very busy.
Breakfast was fantastic, with long lines at any time but really outstanding.
Beyond any critic, it is the best hotel available in Nashville compared with the others so there is not much more to say.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlupo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,809 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,582 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,667 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#14 of 155 in Nashville
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Property: Omni Nashville Hotel
Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing