We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
Ranked #6 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel Ever!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The best hotel stay we have ever had! Everything was superb! We will be back! We had an awesome city view from our room on the 14'th floor. The restaurants and bar were very good. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,980
    960
    261
    102
    59
See reviews for
520
1,055
54
3,152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was present for my daughter's wedding who recommended this hotel. I stayed as a solo but with group also attending the wedding. Thanks for the experience. The recent visit was delightful from the booking of the room to the valet to the staff at the resturant to everyone involved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The newest addition to Nashville’s Luxury Hotel ensemble, the Omni Hotel, is a delight for all senses. I booked a room at the Omni for an anniversary weekend with high hopes for a special and memorable stay. From the moment we checked in, everything and everyone from the staff, to the accommodations, to the food exceeded my expectations.

Prior to our arrival, I had called ahead to see about getting an early check-in as part of my plan to surprise my husband. Somehow, this special occasion was communicated down the line as I was wished a “Happy Anniversary” from the friendly staff at the front desk when we arrived and later that evening with the turndown service, we discovered a bottle of champagne chilling in ice along with chocolate covered strawberries, compliments of the hotel.

The Omni has elevated Nashville’s traditional southern charm with sophisticated elegance in the hotel and room design. Our room had floor to ceiling windows overlooking the downtown area. The bed was extremely comfortable and had several large pillows, what I would call body pillows. Best of all, I heard absolutely no hall noise or noise from any of our neighbors during our stay.

We enjoyed breakfast at the Kitchen Notes where they served everything local like the dark clover honey and preserves on the breakfast buffet. That evening we had a delicious steak dinner in Bob’s Steak and Chop House. The steak was so tender I could cut it with my fork and the serving of “smashed potatoes” was so large that I shared it with my husband and still had leftovers.

I was tickled with the way the hotel weaved the Music City into even the smallest of details from the vinyl record place mats found at the Five & Tenn gift shop to the meal receipt at Kitchen Notes clipped to an old-fashioned wooden clothes line pin – just like the ones my mom used to hang our bed sheets out to dry in the summer.

Needless to say, our weekend was special and memorable. Staying at the Omni in Nashville made me proud of my Tennessee roots and as a home-town-gal, I am honored that Nashville has added a new member to its treasure chest of luxury hotels and one that has established a new stage on which to showcase classy southern charm.

Room Tip: Request one of the rooms on floors 14 - 21 for a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the Omni in October, the property had only been open for 10 days we were their first conference of any size. Check in/out went smooth. Received my lesson in accessing the elevator which I appreciated the added security. Rooms were good size with plenty of plugs. View from our room and many others was amazing. Short walk to everything. Great food and entertainment in the hotel. My only negative was the way the banquets (food) were set up - but I think that is kind of a learning experience. It did get better as the days progressed.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was great! I wish they would improve the quality of food for room service and the staff needs to dust the rooms when they clean them. Other than that, it is a great place to stay and the location is awesome if you want to check out the Nashville night life.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

You will have a GREAT night's sleep in their extremely comfortable bed Everything is within walking distance to provide a great weekend!! I was there for a conference across the street at the Music City Center. Very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were EXTREMELY satisfied with our stay and will be using Omni Nashville as our "go-to" hotel whenever we visit the city. It is BEAUTIFUL and everyone is so friendly and helpful. I was especially pleased that there was a gluten-free station at the brunch buffet at Kitchen, given that I have an allergy. We had a party of 22 from a wedding and the staff of the restaurant was so accommodating- service was amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LissaM199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,550 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Property: Omni Nashville Hotel
Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing