We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure it's worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Nashville Hotel
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not sure it's worth the money”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very beautiful hotel, staff was very friendly, and good location, but not sure it was worth the money to stay here. No onsite parking, and valets were less than helpful pointing us in the right direction. Amenities were good, but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,870
    934
    251
    102
    57
See reviews for
500
1,025
53
3,072
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Omni was a beautiful hotel with excellent service. The room was a nice size and very clean. We never waited long to receive our car from valet. Only 2 blocks off Broadway so the location was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great room experience, wonderful food and staff. Pricier hotel than we would normally book as this was a work event paid for by my company. The food for our event was excellent as was the breakfast in Kitchen Notes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 3 weeks after hotel first opened and they had worked the kinks out already. Great lobby that attaches to the Country Music Hall of Fame and 2 blocks from Broadway. We saw a hockey game at bridgestone arena which was across the street. Rooms had great views, top notch furnishings and a $300 per night rate. If I can afford it, I would stay there again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If your looking for the best hotel in Nashville, this is it. Great rooms, great staff, great views. Great location, an easy walk to all of the bars on Broadway, convention center and the Arena. Attached to the Country Music Hall of Fame so its a easy walk to visit that. Heated pool and great hot tub. Very relaxing fire pit with great views.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was not ready at time noted, room did not have bathtub even though manager knew my wife was with me. Front desk required personal credit card of members of group even though I authorized all charges to be put on company credit card. All I received was lip service, no one seemed sincere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I travel to Nashville quite often for a night out and were anxious to stay in the new Omni. The front desk staff was great, and the hotel itself was beautiful! My only problems were with in room dining and valet. We ordered breakfast around 8am and did not receive it until after 10am..and it was not what we ordered. When we notified the in-room dining staff they said they would send the correct order right up. We waited until after 11am (check-out time) and still no breakfast. The valet was very slow and even if you called ahead you still had to wait on your car. I just would have expected more for my $500/night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Nashville Hotel

Property: Omni Nashville Hotel
Address: 250 Fifth Ave South, Nashville, TN 37203-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing