We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From entry to exit, everything was excellent!!”

Valentino's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Valentino's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #159 of 2,052 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come share our passion for all things DELIZIOSO ~ bold flavors, fresh ingredients, fine wines, and lighthearted laughter. Valentino's is quiet and romantic, sophisticated and elegant, cozy and warm and full of vibrant energy...all under one roof. Valentino's Ristorante has been serving Nashvillians for almost 3 decades.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“From entry to exit, everything was excellent!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Greeted at the door, service was incredible, cannot say enough good things about the food. Chicken Parmasean was not on the menu at the time, but they were more than happy to sub for the veal parmesean. The ambiance was perfect. The waiters and overall service was exceptional. Will definitely go back again when we visit Nashville next time!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodgod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    51
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Delicious food and great atmosphere! The staff was so accommodating, gladly splitting entrees and salads without any question. We had eaten a late lunch and were not really hungry when dinner rolled around. As lovely as the place was, it was warm and unpretentious. I will definitely return to this place when I am in Nashville again. This place is run by a father and son. Both visited our table. The Italian food was truly amazing! Give it a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 60KathleenZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5+ stars”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The food, the service,the ambiance...all 5+ stars and more!! The wine was amazing and the food was amazing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarie_Ziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You can get great Italian food away from the East Coast...”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Okay, so those of us who live on the East Coast sometimes think it isn't possible to get good Italian food in the midwest or the south. Well, we're wrong. You can - and Valentino's is a great place to do it.

Valentino's menu, service and food were great and matched anything we've seen in the best and biggest cities. And we will go back. The staff was friendly too and never blinked an eye at our very casual attire when we rushed in for an early dinner in what turned out to be a truly fine restaurant.

The only negative The prices on the wine list were higher than necessary. It won't stop us from visiting Valentino's when we return to Nashville though. It was still worth the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjmurphysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yes”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend for a quiet quality dinner. I live Italian food and outside of washington d c this is as good as it gets.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wisiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Ristorante also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Valentino's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing