We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had an excellent experience during our 3 night stay! The room was spacious, clean & quiet! Loved the full kitchen as well as the complimentary breakfast & dinners. Very convenient location! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDaySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello there!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities so much! Our breakfast and dinners do make it convenient for our guest traveling on business and vacation! I'm happy that you liked them so much. I hope that on your next trip to Nashville you remember us and stay here again!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    225
    59
    22
    17
See reviews for
523
258
40
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, RI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

When we decided to stay overnight in Nashville on the Sunday of a holiday weekend I went back and forth between this Homewood Suites downtown and a Hampton Inn near Opryland. The two were basically the same price including the parking fee. I choose the Homewood because it was so close to Centennial Park, and it was in the city. The Homewood has a nice attached parking garage, the lobby was attractive, the rooms were big (2 queen bed in separate room from kitchenette and sitting area), and it was clean, overall were we happy. It was a good value for the money.
The only but….Breakfast was a disaster, they were out of a lot of basics and the staff seem to be running around in circles. When we were checking-out the manager Tim H. asked, “How was everything?” I went through the list of problems with breakfast, Tim apologized repeatedly and explained that the hotel was booked to capacity over the holiday weekend with a lot of families, that they had not gotten a food delivery because of the holiday and that they had not anticipated needing extra staff over the weekend. Tim thanked us for sharing our observation. He very generously offered to buy us breakfast elsewhere. Tim’s customer service went above and beyond! We would absolutely stay here again. Tim took what could easily have been just another hotel stay and made into something great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nowzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hello nowzer!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review!! I am very pleased to hear that you liked your stay so much and that our location worked out so nicely for you. However, I am sorry to hear that breakfast was less than satisfactory for you and your party.. I do remember that day and it was extremely busy around the hotel for everyone but that is no excuse. Tim was lucky to run into you all before you left us to try to make your breakfast a little better! I do hope that you did not leave us hungry. Please stay with us again so that we can make up breakfast again to you!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great hotel in Nashville, conveniently located near Vanderbilt. Suites with kitchens, living room, and separate bedroom. Pets are welcome at no extra charge, although they should be in a crate or carrier when left alone in the room--that's not on the website. Good service, comfortable rooms, free shuttle w/in a 2 mile radius. You can park your own car or have the valets do it. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Andree R!

Well thank you for such a nice review! I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! I hope your stay was also comfortable with your pet. We do truly appreciate your five stars awarded to us and can't wait to see you back with us!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

From the time you check in and view the lovely, welcoming lobby till the time you leave, you'll find this hotel to be a real oasis in the touristy city of Nashville. The suite we had was extremely spacious - kitchenette with full size fridge, plates, microwave, stovetop, table and chairs; living room with couch, comfy seat and TV; bedroom with two queen size beds (which were very comfortable and had great pillows!) , TV, and desk; and bathroom with separate sink/vanity area. Large closetand dresser to keep things put away if you like. The rooms had several floor to ceiling windows and were decorated in soothing earth tones. A full breakfast is included, as well as full dinner with wine and beer Monday through Thursdays. Be aware - although the included meals make this a bargain, parking costs $23 or $27 a day depending on whether you use valet service. This hotel was opened in October and has many new and up-to-date features. There is also an indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Jillles!!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. One of the best parts about our rooms are that they are very spacious and do all contain kitchens! Which makes it very convenient for our travelers. Our parking is $23 for self and $27 for valet which is a little steep however, we do have the complimentary shuttle that can take you pretty much where you need to go in town. I hope that on your next trip to Nashville you do remember us and choose to stay here again!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was "home base" for our family and wedding party for our daughter's wedding in Nashville. We could not believe how friendly, attentive, and helpful the staff was! From front desk, to managers, to valets, housekeeping, and especially the breakfast/dinner staff, everyone was genuinely cheerful and helpful. Ron Sandifer expecially took such great care of us everytime we came downstairs to eat. He anticipated our needs every time, especially when we had some family members come by and needed a place to gather - he saw that the lobby area was unavailable and found us a meeting room immediately!
The hotel itself is very nice, ie the rooms, the breakfast & dinner, and the exercise room. But honestly I didnt even notice that stuff because I was so impressed by all the staff. What a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB999891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello BB999891!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience you had with us!! We truly appreciate your kind words. I am so glad to hear that your daughers wedding and wedding party were all happy while staying here and everything went smoothly for them. It is also wonderful to know that Ron especially stood out to you during your stay with us! Ron is definitely a great asset to our team, we love his hard work and dedication to our guests! I hope next time you visit you remember to stay with us and get a chance to check out the breakfast, dinner, and excersie room.

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here on 7/7/14 while on my way to NJ. This is the best Homewood Suites I have ever stayed in. The room was immaculate, spacious, attractive and very comfortable - especially the bed. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was excellent - great selection of both hot and cold food. The valet parking is a very nice addition also. I would recommend this to anyone travelling through Nashville - I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hey Jeanine F.!!

Thank you for such a nice review!! I am very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and services so much! We are so glad to hear that we are your favorite Homewood Suites! It is truly our goal to do as much as we can for our guest to provide the best service possible. I hope the rest of your trip to NJ was just as good! And please remember to stay with us the next time you visit!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our first visit to Nashville was fab, due to our stay at this family friendly hotel. The breakfast and dinner had a great selection for picky teenagers and even wine/beer for the parents. The free shuttle will take you downtown which came in handy. But plenty of good restaurants in walking distance, I usually don't do reviews but this hotel and service was exceptional. Our first night there my husband was not feeling well and Mary Beth sent up some goodies and housekeeping gave us extra towels, etc. We travel a lot and this was the best service I've seen in a long time. Its nice to see employees actually enjoy their job. I'm definitely coming back without the kids!

Room Tip: When traveling with teens/kids, its worth the two bedroom suite. Everyone has their privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmont404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello jmont404,

Thank you so much for sharing your exprience with us! It is so wonderful to hear that we made your first stay in Nashville a great stay! I am glad that we could also meet the dining needs of your kids while they were here and you were able to enjoy a nice glass of wine on us. I am sorry your husband wasn't feeling well on your first night here, I know that can bring things down on a trip. Marybeth was so kind to take note of this and send a nice gift up to the room, I hope you all enjoyed it. I hope that next time you all are on a family trip you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Jessica Mongrain
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,389 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt Hotel, an all-suite extended stay Nashville hotel located in the heart of Music City and just minutes from Downtown Nashville! We’re nestled in Midtown between Downtown Nashville, Music Row, and the West End area. The Homewood Suites Vanderbilt West End puts you within easy reach of world-famous attractions in the heart of Nashville’s entertainment industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing