We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
$213
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$132
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$293
$242
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
1,467
310
77
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,467
310
77
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsron sandiferfree shuttlebreakfast and dinnerfull size fridgecentennial parkgreat hotelshuttle servicemile radiuswest endcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffwithin milesevening receptioni highly recommend this hotelliving roomhome away from homehotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,714 - 1,719 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed for four days with two small children (twin 4 year olds). Everyone was so friendly with the girls, they felt downright spoiled and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious with a full refrigerator, microwave, and cooking surface. The hotel is lovely to look at, clean, and offers a lot of amenities. Free breakfast everyday, with many selections including fresh baked goods. Free dinners during the week (Monday-Thursday). Workout space, pool, and laundry on the third floor. Minor complaints are a chilly pool area and expensive parking. Advice for the hotel, turn up the thermostat in the pool room and consider adding some family friendly toys to the pool area (anything would be better than nothing). It would have been great to have a family/kid friendly activity or two (e.g. a craft project or storyteller), and music at the hotel. Would have made a very nice stay, great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hello Ms. Heather F.,

I wanted to take the time out to thank you for such awesome feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we are more excited to hear your suggestions for improvement. In all of our brain storming, we had not thought about toys for the pool area. I will pass that suggestion on to our general manager so that we can discuss that in our next meeting. I thing it is an awesome idea. If you are ever in Nashville again, please come back and stay with us. We would love for you to experience some of the changes that we are making.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Suite allows for privacy (door between sleeping area and kitchenette/living room) breakfast and pm meal more than adequate....pm meal offers beer and wine! Free schuttle within 2 miles with pickup (make sure you tip these drivers!). No safe in room and have to pay for overnite parking...still, loved this place...sooo clean!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

A very nice place to stay. Just a shuttle ride away to a lots of places to eat, downtown excitement and concerts at Bridgestone Arena! The parking garage is very nice and well lit, too. We will stay at this hotel again I'm sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Mila J.,

Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We also appreciate you choosing us from the hundreds of hotels in Nashville. We are centainly glad that our location was in a good location for everything that you needed. We are striving to become your preferred home away from home. With that being said, please come back and stay with us again. We definitely want to show you the great service that we stand by.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you would like to stay out of the hubbub of downtown Nashville, this is the place! Located near Vanderbilt University, this new hotel is convenient to dining and just a short walk to the Parthenon. Hop in your car and drive to Broadway and other attractions in five minutes. The rooms were new, comfortable and quiet. Staff is friendly and complimentary breakfast pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My biggest complaint these days when traveling with kids is the size of the rooms. We love Homewood because for the cost of a regular hotel room, you get a spacious room/suite where everyone can have their own personal space and we love the mini kitchen. The breakfast in the morning is lovely and a great amenity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TravelPrincess1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear TravelPrincess1108,

Thank you so much for the review, our suite size is a huge plus for families traveling. The full size refrigerator and kitchen area makes you feel right at home. The hot breakfast buffet style is a great way to start your day. I am glad we were able to connect off line and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and more importantly the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews