We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Quiet Elegant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Butte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Quiet Elegant Stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Wonderful staff, hotel, amenities. Recommend highly. I was a hotel manager in a previous life, so I am critical about cleanliness and service, this hotel is a home run in all areas. There is plenty of after hour things to do with taxi service easily obtained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hello Maria P.,

I would like to thank you for your review of our property. It really means a lot that you think so highly of our staff and property. I understand what you mean about having that critical eye when you travel. I try not to have one, but everything automatically jumps out at me when I travel. It can be frustrating sometimes. But I am sure you know that. Hopefully, if you are in the Nashvill area again, you will stay with us. We look forward to improving and showing you an even greater time next visit.

Timothy Horne,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    258
    69
    27
    18
See reviews for
639
297
43
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was in town for a conference and wound up staying at the Homewood Suites because the less expensive hotels and those closer to downtown were already full. I'm glad I did! The layout of the room was perfect, it had a comfortable desk/work area, had a fridge, a great roomy shower and the most comfortable bed ever. There was a great breakfast every morning that included hot breakfast options. I wasn't at the hotel when the complimentary dinner was offered, but if it's anything like the breakfast it must be good. The decor was very nice and up to date, and the front desk staff and valet were very polite and very helpful with every question I had. I would definitely stay again, even though it's a little more expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hello Debra M.,

I would like to thank you for staying with us when you were in Nashville. I also appreciate you taking time to tell us about it. I am more than pleased to hear that you had such an awesome experience while you were here. It is our goal to take care of all of our guests and deliver an experience that will make them think of us as their home away from home. I am happy you had that type of experience. With that said, if you are ever back in Nashville, please remember that we are here for you. We would love to serve you again.

Timothy Horne,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great location, across the street from the Vanderbilt Campus. But like all hotels in the area, expensive for what you get. We wish the Hampton Inns and Homewood Suites would update the breakfast menu.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 4Dtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Ms. Tanya S.,

I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff is constantly working to become better with every interaction that we have. I am elated to hear that your experience was better because of that. I know that my housekeeping department will also be happy about your wonderful statement about the cleanliness of the room. if you are ever back in Nashville, we would love to take care of you again.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel was very very clean and nice. Seem very new. We had a King 1 Bedroom Suite which was spacious. My only complaint is that as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, I did not receive any perks (upgrades, snacks, free parking, bottled water, etc.) This is a rare within the Hilton portfolio of brands.

I was real impressed with the breakfast and the complementary shuttle service.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle service - but don't forget to tip for great service! Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hello OnTheRoadAgain,

I would like to thank you so much for such kind words concerning our level of service here at the Homewood. Our staff works very hard trying to create an experience for our guests. We don't want to be just the room that you stayed in the people behind the desk. We want to be your family, and your home away from home. Hopefully, we have become that and you will use us again when in Nashville. We look forward to seeing you again.

Timothy Horne,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Love the soft bed sheets! Pillows were not as firm as I like. But other than that, would highly recommend this hotel. Delicious breakfast! Very friendly staff. Suites are extremely larger than most hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Ms. Paula B,

I would like to thank you for everything that you have shared with us about your recent stay with us. It is always our goal to give our guests a stay worth talking about. I am absolutely glad to see that you had that type of experience with us. The greatest thing that I read in your review was that the staff was very friendly. That is our ultimate goal. We believe very strongly in the fact that the greatest thing we can offer our guests is great service. I hope that you will stay with us if you ever find yourself in Nashville again. We would love to show you even better service than the service you received on this trip.

Timothy Horne,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice, clean, large, accommodating rooms and staff. Close to local hospitals and downtown Nashville! Brand new!!!! We needed medical attention in the middle of the night and front desk assisted in calling 911.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Ms. Sabrina H.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, staff, and accommodations. We always happy to assist our guests with any of their needs. I am glad that everything went well with your hospital visit. We hope that you will come back to visit us again. Hopefully you will have the chance to make up some of the time that you missed due to the unfortunate hospital visit.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites in Nashville. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in recommending places to see during our visit. We were sorry that we had to leave a day early because of the bad weather. Our friends from Ireland, who were with us, thoroughly enjoy their stay also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank thegiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello Mr./Mrs. Thegiris,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay with us. I am excited that you had a great time and that you were well taken care of. I am also glad to hear that you made it back safely through the weather. However, since you left early, that means you might have missed out on some of the things that you wanted to do. That is okay. Your family here at the Homewood will be waiting for you so that when you return to catch all the things that you missed, we will be more than happy to greet you and catch up with you again. I look forward to that day.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt Hotel, an all-suite extended stay Nashville hotel located in the heart of Music City and just minutes from Downtown Nashville! We’re nestled in Midtown between Downtown Nashville, Music Row, and the West End area. The Homewood Suites Vanderbilt West End puts you within easy reach of world-famous attractions in the heart of Nashville’s entertainment industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing