We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craig is the tops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #4 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Craig is the tops”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

First time in this hotel. It just opened in October. Two nights here and staff is very accommodating. Craig is fantastic. Went out of his way to make sure my stay was fabulous. Watched him with other guests too and he epitomizes excellence in customer service. I travel all the time and barely remember any names...but Craig is the exception. I'll be back !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hello Gtravels28,

I would like to thank you for your kind words concerning Craig. He is our newest team member here, but he does work very hard to take care of our guests. I too have watched him interact with guests, and I know that he does everything with a sincere heart. I am really happy that you had a great stay with us. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again when you are back in town.

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    261
    69
    30
    18
See reviews for
649
305
43
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Excellent --Homewood Suites by Hilton™ is designed to help you be at home on the road. You get all the comfort, convenience and privacy you're used to at home — for the price of a standard hotel room. You'll appreciate our focus on building a community within the hotel. You can easily find a place to be at home, whether you're traveling for business or leisure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for these kind words.

Timothy Horne,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Loud noises coming from outside and or another room all night long, reported this & nothing was done. There wasn't another hotel available near by to go to. Here is my personal phone # 423-307--3377, feel free to call me & I will be glad to share my experience with you, that's how dissatisfied I am with this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cally A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Terrible Experience,

I would like to start off by apologizing for the sleepless night you had here at our hotel. We are very sorry and would like to get a little more information and would like to make this right with you. I have tried to call the phone number that you listed in the review several times, but there is no answer and the recording says that no voice mail has been set up, so I have been unable to reach you or to leave you a message. I would like to invite you to please give me a call so that your concerns can be addressed and so that we may take proper care of you. Our intentions are that no guest ever leaves our hotel dissatisfied and I am very sorry that you were disappointed. Please give myself or my Assistant Tim a call back - we'd really like to speak with you.

Sincerely,

Cally Alumbaugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were in town for a family members surgery at Vanderbilt Medical Center. Though we only stayed one night the accommodations we beyond my expectations. The staff was very kind and the place was very clean. I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Ms. Melissa K,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks concerning our hotel. With us being in the area that we are in, we have an awesome opportunity to meet lots of people headed to Vanderbilt Hospital. We really understand that with that kind of base, it is important that we try to be in tune with our guests because we never know what is going on at the hospital. I am hopeful that your appointment went well. I am definitely happy that you will be coming back to see us when you are back in Nashville. Please come see me when you do. I would love to talk to you again.

Thank you,
Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The entire staff went out of their way to show us top notch hospitality! Beds were great. Front dest very knowledgeable about the city. We stayed 4 nights as a family of 7. We were comfortable. Pool was clean. Great work out room. We will stay here again!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It sounds as if you had a great stay and I am extremely happy about that. It is always our main goal to take care of our guests in a way that they will go home with stories of great customer service and love flowing from our team members. I truly hope that was your experience. I am very happy to hear that you will stay with us again when you return to Nashville. We will be looking forward to seeing you and taking care of you again when you arrive.

Thank You,

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight visit to customers in the surronding area and had been traveling for 14 hours via air and car. Upon arrival the finishing touch constuction of pressure washing the cobblestone drive entrance way made me think I would be walking into a construction zone and unprepared new staffing. This was not the case whatsoever! Once I stepped inside the lobby was extremely clean and had a warm reception feel to it. Sarah at the front desk welcomed me and informed me of the managers reception lasting another 45 minutes with beer, wine, and light bites. She also quickly recognized I made a mistake in making my reservation for the night prior. What could have been a disastrous situation was handled quickly, professionally, and as painless as possible. The manager Cally was readily available to give Sarah the guidance and approvals she needed to solve my mistake and I was quickly issued a room key. Everything was seemless and was very welcomed after a long day of travel.

The rooms are immaculate and more then what I needed for a nights stay, but would be a welcome sight if I was staying for a few nights. The half kitchen was a fully stocked with glassware and dishes if needed and presented more comforts away from home anyone could expect.

I walked less then a mile to dine at J.Alexanders for a wonderful meal and was able to walk through the Parthanon replica park on the way back.

When my travels bring me back to Nashville, I will be staying at this location again without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Joseph K.

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. I am very excited that we were able to turn your perspective around on our hotel. I too, would have probably assumed the worst with the pressure washers outside getting things together. I'm glad that Sarah was there to put your mind at ease and to grant you the kind of hospitality that we promote here at the Homewood. She is truly an asset to our team. I would say that I will share your kind words with her, but she reads the reviews just as much as I do. I'm sure that any day now, I will be hearing from her about this nice person on Trip Advisor that mentioned her name. She takes a great deal of pride in her work, because she truly does love "her guests". I hope that if you find yourself in Nashville again, that you will stop in and stay with us. We are eager to meet and exceed your expectations once again.

Timothy Horne,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here right after their opening. Had the great pleasure of being assistant by Mr. Gavin Hill. Wow!! What an amazing addition to any company. He immediately made me feel welcomed and appreciated us staying there. Was eager to do anything to make sure our stay was flawless. The hotel is beautiful and very nice, but Gavin made our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobMcFaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Bob,

Thank you for writing this review. I want you to know that you are absolutely correct. Gavin is a huge asset to our hotel. I can honestly say that he lives to serve and make people smile. Even on those days when I am not doing well, he reminds me what we are goals are and keeps me focused. I am extremely grateful to you for giving him the kudos that he deserves. I hope that if you are ever in Nashville, you will come back and stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Timothy Horne,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Address: 2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt Hotel, an all-suite extended stay Nashville hotel located in the heart of Music City and just minutes from Downtown Nashville! We’re nestled in Midtown between Downtown Nashville, Music Row, and the West End area. The Homewood Suites Vanderbilt West End puts you within easy reach of world-famous attractions in the heart of Nashville’s entertainment industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing