We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Car Scent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This property is magnificent. All new, modern 2014 standards. Very good $ value. And great service. I was especially impressed with Kim Lopez's hospitality and attention to detail. I highly recommend this property to potential visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our hotel. As a new hotel in Nashville, we are really concerned with how our guests see us. Everyday we are brainstorming on ways that we can improve and set ourselves apart from all of the other hotels here in Nashville. The biggest and most important thing to us, is that we take care of our guests and give them a reason to come back and see us again.

I am so glad that all of our brainstorming and meetings have paid off in your stay. I also truly appreciate the kind words that you had to say about Kim Lopez. She is truly a jewel, and we are definitely proud to have her. I will definitely share your kind words with her. I am sure that she will also be just as excited that she was able to make a difference in your stay.

If you are ever in the Nashville area, please come back and stay with us again. We would love to see what you think of our progress. I always like to let our guests know that we truly appreciate you. We realize that there are hundreds of hotels in Nashville that you could have chosen, but you chose us. For that, we are eternally grateful.

Yours In Service,
Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites at Vanderbilt
2400 West End Ave Nashville, TN 37203

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,814 - 1,820 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was only opened three days when we checked-in. The staff was well trained, friendly, and very helpful. There is street construction taking place day and night on the side of the hotel- ask for a room not near the side street. The breakfast was hot and had many nice choices. My only complaint concerned the parking deck. The hotel intends to charge daily for parking as do most of the hotels in Nashville. I find this very annoying. They did not charge us because the parking deck gate was not yet operational. Excellent location- directly across from the "senior class" Vanderbilt dormitory towers (the property used to be "Towers Records").

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickgowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy H, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Mr. Gowdy,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel. It is always important to us to hear what our guests have to say about our hotel and the service we provide. With that said, I am extremely excited to hear that you received great service while here at our property. I will definitely pass that good news on to our staff. They are really excited about this new endeavor, and I am sure your positive feedback will go a long way with them.

Unfortunately, I do apologize for the noise that you had to endure while staying here. I have had the opportunity to speak with the construction team working in the streets outside. They have informed me that they will be finished working this week. They have been given a deadline by the city to finish work on the water lines, and they are almost done.

I certainly hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Our goal is always to meet and exceed all of our guests' expectations. Now that you have stayed with us, we are eager to take on the task of trying to make you say "Wow" yet again.

Proud to Serve,

Timothy Horne
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites at Vanderbile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona-Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roaltor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RitaMariaCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nchatham2017, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cno2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,833 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,981 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#14 of 159 in Nashville
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt

Address: 2400 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $175 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt Hotel, an all-suite extended stay Nashville hotel located in the heart of Music City and just minutes from Downtown Nashville! We’re nestled in Midtown between Downtown Nashville, Music Row, and the West End area. The Homewood Suites Vanderbilt West End puts you within easy reach of world-famous attractions in the heart of Nashville’s entertainment industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing