We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Top Notch Service with a SMILE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Ranked #47 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service with a SMILE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had business meetings in downtown, but couldn't find availability. H2S was the closest I could find.Shuttle was convenient to get to and from meetings. The one thing that stood out to me and was the true "bright spot" was Alishea(sp?). She was the quintessential front desk host! Greeted me with a smile over the phone before I checked in. Once arriviving, she checked me in very efficiently, and took care of all my needs and questions. People who enjoy life, often are a joy to deal with, and you could tell she was one of those individuals. Wasn't able to use the pool and spa, but the workout room was nice, and offered much more than most I've seen during my travels. Also, the free single serving Nutella and apples at front desk were AWESOME! Not the best option for business, as it seems more built for lengthy stays, but was a great place to lay my head a few nights. Would return if in the area on business, or if I wanted a place to stay for a week for vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanceO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was more enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    113
    51
    32
    20
See reviews for
119
90
18
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We read reviews on Expedia and booked directly with the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the size, decor, amenities and over all comfort of the studio room we reserved. Two very important things for us when traveling clean & comfy! This room had both. The bedding was soft and comfortable. The room smelled wonderful and we found every inch of it CLEAN! The kitchen, bathroom, sitting and sleeping areas. The price was perfect for all that it included. On our way out we stopped into for the continental breakfast. Great selection. I'd highly recommend a stay at a Home 2 Suites property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yukiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- Very contemporary furnishings ala Ikea
- Convenient location near airport
- Very comfortable rooms, though I only stayed 2 nights
- Friendly staff

Cons:
- The included breakfast is acceptable but fairly minimal

Maybe in 10 years this hotel will be dated, but right now it feels up to date and quite comfortable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BJKNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was more enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
414 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is basically a pretty good hotel. The decor is a little different. If you've been in a chain hotel in Europe then you'll know what to expect. It looks like Ikea did their interior design. Our room was quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had a little trouble regulating the temperature on a very cold night (too hot or too cold), but that may be cause we like to leave the fan running full time to blank out any background noise, so that our dog doesn't start barking when somebody slams a door at 3:00 a.m. If you let it cycle off and on normally, it probably would be ok.

Here are a couple of caveats on this place. First, it's an extended stay hotel. They come in and make up your bed every day, but they don't thoroughly clean and change linens and towels except every fifth day. Second, the breakfast is lousy. The problem is not the presentation or cleanliness of the dining area. They just have a very poor selection of foods. If you're truly using this as an extended stay hotel, use the microwave and fridge in your room and make your own breakfast. The hotel has a counter-top cooking surface they will give you on request. Also, because this is near the interstate and the Nashville airport, there are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. There is fast food within walking distance.

One of the bright spots for us on this stay was the hotel staff. Our interactions with them were all very pleasant, especially the man who was on when we checked in about 10:30 p.m.

This hotel is a little hard to find. It's new enough that it might not be in your GPS if you haven't updated it. We got there using Google Maps on a smart phone. When you make your turn off of Donelson Pike just keep going until you reach the end of the road. You'll think you've taken the wrong turn, but trust me, it's down there.

We travel to Nashville regularly. It's difficult to find nice hotels that will accept a pet, even with a deposit ($75 per stay in this case). We're glad to have this as one of our alternatives and will very probably stay there again. Certainly their pricing is attractive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was more enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I'll start by saying that the hotel itself is actually quite nice - large modern rooms, decent beds, a large swimming pool, and the whole building is quite new. The location is convenient to the airport, and highways, and there are also a few restaurants nearby - mostly chains and fast food, but a few local places as well. It's about a 15 minute drive into Nashville.

The staff seem fine - they aren't rude, but they aren't overly welcoming. The worst part is the noise - every (and I mean EVERY) little sound carries right through the walls and doors. Now, I know there's no such thing as a soundproof hotel, but man - this one is bad. You will hear everything - a toilet flush, neighbors just carrying on a normal conversation, a TV at normal volume levels - everything. They put in (rather effective) blackout shades, but I guess they forgot that light AND sound will keep a person awake. I suppose they had to cut costs somewhere. Additionally, the hot water in the shower doesn't get too hot - that may just be a personal thing for me - I like really hot showers - so, take that as you will.

I would still recommend this place, as it's a good value, is in a convenient location, and the price is right. If I could give it 3.5 stars, I would. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest bringing some earplugs though.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machines, and try to get a top level floor to cut some noise. Also, the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you endured. This is a brand new hotel and we trying to work all the kinks out. I hope that you will try the Home2 Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Quiet location at the end of the road. The suite felt like a wonderful little apartment. The whole place feels clean and new and very inviting. It had the comfortable feeling of a B&B, with all of the professionalism and cleanliness you would expect from a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was more enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

If your tired of the same old hotel then you'll like this location. Nice big rooms and very comfortable. If you need to do laundry they have big front loading machines. Good breakfast variety. Bigger refrigerator than most hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Nashville Airport during your stay. We value your comments greatly and was happy to hear that your stay was more enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Nashville that you choose the Home2Suites Nashville Airport..Its your Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Address: 832 Royal Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37214-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport is located off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 12 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: Queen beds with plush bedding, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary,Healthy Buffet, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Indoor pool, Spin2 Cycle center equipped with the latest Star Trac equipment and 24-hour laundry facility, 24-hour Home2 Market, Outdoor Grilling area, and Firepit area. The Home2 Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: A separate meeting space, Audio/Visual,and Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing