We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pineapples Mean "Welcome"”

Pineapple Room at Cheekwood
Ranked #633 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pineapples Mean "Welcome"”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our last stop on the Cheekwood tour. The dining room impeccable with white table cloths, white china, and pewter flatware. Fabulous framed art photos of colorful flowers hung on the walls. Wall of glass leading to the outside deck provided lovely views of the gardens. The menu offers select choices that would appeal to many. My husband choose the Chicken Quesadilla, and I had the Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quiche. It included a tasty homemade beef and vegetable soup, and fresh salad. The prices were fair, and enough food for us to take some home for a snack. Our waitress was knowledgeable, caring, and professional. We recommend having a meal here during a visit to the gardens.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelFool_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
191 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch With Mom”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a nice restraurant with a lovely view on the Cheekwood estate grounds. My mother and I ate lunch here after touring Cheekwood. We both had the chicken salad, which was amazing and their iced fruit tea was delicious. The staff was attentive and friendly, and there is a nice gift shop adjacent to the restaurant. I would suggest definitely having lunch here before or after you make a tour of the grounds.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good on several counts”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Pineapple Room is convenient for bite to eat when visiting Cheekwood, and unlike may such locations, is reasonably priced with a nice menu. Kudos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
547 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Hidden gem located in beautiful botannical gardens”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Superb lunch at this lovely restaurant located in a botannical garden. Only open for lunch and it was a surprisingly spectacular meal. Beautiful scenic view of gardens.
Spouse had grouper sandwich with sweet potato fries and savored every bite.
I enjoyed a huge salad...a harvest salad with cranberries, blue cheese crumbles, walnuts and grilled chicken. Wow! Best meal of our trip so far to Nashville!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect "Lunch with the Girls"”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I took my sister and niece to Cheekwood Easter weekend, and we had reservations for lunch at The Pineapple Room. The menu was great with a variety of options ranging from salads, to quiche to mac and cheese for my niece. The food was good. The service was attentive but not intrusive. If the weather had been warmer, we would have tried for a seat out on the terrace. This is the only real food option at Cheekwood, and I would recommend making reservations as the space is relatively small.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eskdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Room at Cheekwood also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Pineapple Room at Cheekwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing