We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good on several counts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineapple Room at Cheekwood

Pineapple Room at Cheekwood
Ranked #541 of 2,026 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good on several counts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Pineapple Room is convenient for bite to eat when visiting Cheekwood, and unlike may such locations, is reasonably priced with a nice menu. Kudos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Hidden gem located in beautiful botannical gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Superb lunch at this lovely restaurant located in a botannical garden. Only open for lunch and it was a surprisingly spectacular meal. Beautiful scenic view of gardens.
Spouse had grouper sandwich with sweet potato fries and savored every bite.
I enjoyed a huge salad...a harvest salad with cranberries, blue cheese crumbles, walnuts and grilled chicken. Wow! Best meal of our trip so far to Nashville!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank panpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect "Lunch with the Girls"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I took my sister and niece to Cheekwood Easter weekend, and we had reservations for lunch at The Pineapple Room. The menu was great with a variety of options ranging from salads, to quiche to mac and cheese for my niece. The food was good. The service was attentive but not intrusive. If the weather had been warmer, we would have tried for a seat out on the terrace. This is the only real food option at Cheekwood, and I would recommend making reservations as the space is relatively small.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eskdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Pineapple Room at Cheekwood (TN Botanical Gardens & Arts Center) offers a delicious array of lunchtime fare. The main dining room has huge windows that overlook a treed, grassy expanse: very soothing. And whenever the weather's conducive, there's outdoor-deck dining with umbrella tables, adding yet another dimension to this dining experience. Ask for the fruit (iced) tea; it's a great complement to any meal. In addition to original entrées, there are tasty salads, soups, and sandwiches. Add a lunch to your visit to the gardens and art galleries at Cheekwood!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lealand419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle tenn
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice For a Special Occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My sister and I took our Mom here for lunch as part of our day to celebrate her 80th birthday. Service was attentive and courteous. They sat us near the windows exactly as I had requested when I made the reservation. Food was very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mspurple55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Room at Cheekwood also viewed

 

Been to Pineapple Room at Cheekwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing