We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reconsider staying here”

Commerce Street Bar and Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Commerce Street Bar and Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #321 of 2,067 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Cross street: 7th Avenue
Description: Commerce Street Grille is located on the first floor of the Renaissance Nashville Hotel (611 Commerce Street). Our casually elegant Grille Room features grilled steaks, fresh fish & light entrees. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, featuring the best breakfast buffet in Nashville along with an express lunch buffet. Commerce Street Grille offers Complimentary Valet Parking during your dining pleasure.
Defiance, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reconsider staying here”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Poor service and mediocre food.
Maid service is lacking. Carpet was dirty. Drunk people yelling obscenities in the hallway at 2:30 a.m.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful restaurant, with outstanding food and attentive service. Located in the Rennaissance hotel, it is grreat for a special occasion or a nicer dinner out. With a varied menu and delicious piping hot rolls, this is a wonderful choice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FourGreatKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I visited the Commerce Street Bar and Grille in Nashville, TN with my wife and four kids and found the food well above average. The service and decor was excellent as well. The restaurant is exceptionally clean, and located in the beautiful Renaissance Hotel. The restaurant, while on the higher end of fine dining, is still within a reasonable price range. I highly recommend this restaurant. We liked everything about it. We are so happy we tried it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDadof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Four of us ate breakfast here and all considered the food and service excellent. Two of us had the breakfast buffet, which had a good variety of food, pastries, fruit, and healthy choices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel restaurant (or even not hotel!)”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a light dinner and two breakfasts here. All were excellent. Dinner was a shrimp cocktail, and a tomato/mozzarella salad. The former had five or six shrimp (not overly large, probably 20-24's), with a very good cocktail sauce. The salad was really good! Multi colored tomatoes, just enough basil, just enough oil, wonderful fresh mozz. Nice, attentive service.

I really enjoy a luxurious breakfast, and seldom get one. We passed on the buffet, and I twice had the same thing....fruit and yogurt parfait, which was great. Loaded with bananas and berries, very substantial. Great
sourdough toast. Knew would overeat at the buffet! Companion had the sweet potato pancakes, with Jack Daniels syrup. Just as you would imagine, breakfast fit for the South.

Funny, but I have never seen so many reviews for a site praise individual staff! A great compliment to this restaurant. Yasser took care of us both times for breakfast. Attentive and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Commerce Street Bar and Grille also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Commerce Street Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing